We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly”
Review of Da Vice Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Da Vice Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place exceeded our expectations. The space had been renovated, so the rooms and bathrooms were clean. The location is perfect in Monterosso. Fabio was friendly, welcoming, and genuine. Although the rooms are not massive, they are large relative to what is available in Monterosso. I was thrilled that we decided to stay in Monterosso, and even happier that we stayed at Camera DaVice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fabio would have to be one of the friendliest & smiliest hosts going around - nothing was too much trouble for him. There was a mix-up with our room, which had only a double bed (very firm!) instead of two separate beds, and he went to great lengths to find a solution for us. The position is great, just off Via Roma in the old part of Monterosso. The room was simple, but really, when you're in Cinque Terre, you're not there to sit in a hotel room! There is a fair bit of noise from the street at night, because of the restaurant & cafes literally under the window and it is on the top floor (3 flights of stairs). Hint for first time visitors to Cinque Terre - take as little luggage as humanly possible!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bris_tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Second flor in an old house in the city of monterosso, train dosn´t disturb, clean and spacy (even the bathrooms). Terrace with chairs and sunbeds, breakfast (italian) nearby. Some rooms towards the small road with contact to the neightborhood :-), restaurants are busy till midnight.
Fabio and Simone are great housekeepers, if you get a problem, they care..
Thanks for the nice stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I would recommend Camera da Vice. Antonella was a wonderful host. She doesn't speak real good English but she tries and she gets her points across. She is super sweet. The room was clean, best shower we had, and good location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrosabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a nice remodeled room. No front desk so you need to make arrangements to meet someone. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations. I would stay here again. The place was nice and the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at DaVice for two nights in Oct. at 80EU/night. Monterosso is very popular and many B&B’s I contacted were already fully booked, so I do advise you to book well ahead. Originally I had intended to book a room in one of the B&B’s which are higher up on the hill overlooking the sea with a view. However, since I could not obtain booking in one of those I landed on DaVice. We ended up enjoying the location right in the middle of the Old Town action. We were able to walk from the train station to DaVice. After a busy day of touring and or hiking it was nice to not have to go too far for dinner. Da Vice is a small 3 bedroom operation on the 2nd floor of a townhome. No breakfast is served. You are on your own. The proprietor, Antonella, is charming but she has a very limited command of English. Her mother in law lives on the premises and she speaks no English, nor does she seem too interested in the needs of the guests. We needed to pay our bill the evening before we left since we intended to leave early in the morning and it was difficult to get in touch with Antonella. You also need to communicate with Antonella about your arrival time so that she can make arrangements to meet you at Da Vice. Since we did not have a cellphone with us this was difficult. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. We enjoyed the use of the rooftop terrace where we could sit and have a glass of wine. The terrace does not have a view of the sea, but rather the town’s small streets and rooftops. We loved Monterosso and I would recommend DaVice if you are looking for a rather basic room in the middle of Old Town (which we considered to be an advantage once we arrived).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This little B&B is right in the heart of Monterosso al Mare – it only has a view of the street below but the location is perfect . Parking was included in the tariff, but the car park is in the newer part of Monterosso and is quite a long walk away or a taxi ride. We had a problem finding the car park, but our hostess Antonella quickly came to our rescue. She is a delightful lady but has limited English (but more than our very limited Italian!), even so we managed to communicate quite well. Our room was at the top of a couple of flights of stairs - there is no lift so you need to be fit enough to carry up your bags. It was very clean and quite large (by Italian standards), with a comfortable bed and nice ensuite bathroom. The street below can be quite noisy, but the sound is instantly gone when you close the shutters. No air-conditioning but fans are provided – we were there in September so this was not a problem. There is a small outdoor terrace for sunbaking or relaxing, and hanging out washing. Breakfast was not offered but was available at a 15% discount at a little restaurant right outside our front door. The B&B is about 100m from the beach and the start of the hiking trail to Vernazza.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#16 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
91 reviews
0 mi away
Locanda Il Maestrale
Locanda Il Maestrale
#8 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
243 reviews
0 mi away
Pietre di Mare
Pietre di Mare
#15 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vice Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vice Rooms

Address: Via San Pietro 5, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $103 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Da Vice Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vice Rooms Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing