We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and good service”
Review of Trattoria Da Oscar

Trattoria Da Oscar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant which is recommended by locals. Food good value and delicious, we went back twice. Only criticism is that it's not possible to buy wine by the half or quarter litre which was a surprise for a place like this. The cost of buying a bottle if wine did increase the cost for a party if two not wanting to necessarily have half a bottle each. Would be less of a problem for bigger parties. Seafood pasta great value and waiting staff patient and helpful

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    111
    33
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I enjoyed the best swordfish on this trip at this tiny Trattoria in the Old Town. Recommended by locals, it was perfect. My friend said her veal Milanese was superb. This is nothing fancy, but clean and good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of all Italy!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We came here on a recommendation from my sister and boy are we glad we did! My husband and I both agreed that this was our best dinner we had in all of Italy (and we went to 5 different cities). I got the pesto and potato pasta, and I would have licked the bowl clean, if that type of thing was acceptable. I also had the mista salad, which was good. He got the pasta arrabiata and calamari. Simple dishes, but executed perfectly!! I would have gone back to try other dishes if we were there longer. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seekay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suggest to go anywhere else”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service for tourists stay away!! Night 1 we went and where told to wait 10mins after 30mins and asking about the table were told the kitchen closed at 9:00. Annoyed we decided to eat else where. Night 2 we went back based on trip advisor we wanted to try it we got there early and were seated it took 30 mins to order and another 45 for food after asking multiple times about our food it came out cold and far from good. To anyone looking for a meal I suggest to go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel-mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fried calamari”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had some of the best fried calamari that we've ever eaten here. The pastas were done perfectly and the sauces were just right. Salad mista topped off the meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Oscar also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Trattoria Da Oscar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing