We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty darn yummy...can't go wrong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slurp! Gelato Artigianale

Slurp! Gelato Artigianale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pretty darn yummy...can't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

You're in Italy, on vacation... Treat yourself and eat gelato... All the flavors we tried were yummy!! Nice service and not pricey...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EuroEri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    52
    22
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

tiny little Gelateria with great big serves of very yummy Gelati. We became connoisseurs of the Gelati in Italy and this was among the best. Great taste, great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Gelato was great, and the owner was even better. It was my friends birthday, and when he heard our American English he made us giant banana splits and sang! So fun! Great location on the water!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EPerrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“THE place to get your gelato in Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This gelato is really what it's about. The dark chocolate was rich, not overly sweet, and honestly one of the best I've tasted (and I do a lot of gelato and ice cream eating wherever I am).

The other flavor which is outstanding is the "crema al limone" lemon cream, which is made from the local lemon groves dotting Monterosso. We found ourselves making the trip back here multiple times, because it's worth the trip and it's truly something special.

During March / April 2013 the price was 2€ / scoop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank duellema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We made it our mission to try as much gelato as possible along the Cinque Terre, and this gelateria was by far the best. The "double black" dark chocolate and the "local lemon" practically brought tears to our eyes, they were so good! Service was friendly and you're right by the water. What could be better?!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slurp! Gelato Artigianale also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Slurp! Gelato Artigianale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing