We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Cinque Terre!”
Review of Pietre di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pietre di Mare
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I've stayed at Pietre di Mare twice and have another stay planned in May 2011. I'll never stay anywhere else in Cinque Terre. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The AC works great (important in the summer time!). And, Sabrina is the most friendly, charming host we've ever stayed with. The location is outstanding -- tucked away in a small side-street but still just right around the corner from the center of "old" Monterroso, a 2 minute stroll to the beach and 10 minute walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taryn615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Pietre di Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

I can't say enough about this little gem. Sabrina was a wonderful hostess. She was so helpful and friendly, and we will definitely stay there again! The room was in excellent condition-very clean! It had modern updates with some rustic touches. The pictures on the website are very accurate. Similar quality rooms would go for twice as much. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family.

For all of my fellow ultra type-A, uptight Americans, keep in mind that this is a tiny B&B with just a handful of rooms. Sabrina manages them quite well, but there is no "front desk." I mention that because when my boyfriend and I arrived, we weren't sure how to check-in. My phone wouldn't get a reception, so we couldn't call her. I did, however, let her know approximately when we would arrive. We asked one of the shops if they knew the owners, and they said that Sabrina lived close by and would probably be by soon. We sat down on the steps by the door and sure enough, Sabrina showed up 5 minutes later (with her darling baby) to get us settled in. So my biggest tip is give Sabrina your arrival window, and when you get there, grab a step and relax. She'll meet you!

Once we got the keys, we were able to come and go as we pleased. Sabrina pointed out a couple of other places close by where she works, if we needed to find her for anything. She also made some great recommendations for dinner and offered to set up reservations for us. We paid for breakfast in our rate, for which we got two vouchers good for a cappucino, sliced meats and cheese, and breads at a local shop.

Overall, we absolutely loved our experience here, and we were so happy to give her family our business. In fact, this was one of our favorite hotels during our entire vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morevacationpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Pietre di Mare two weeks after it opened in May 2010. Great location and beautifully kept and clean room and wonderful very modern, brand new bathroom. Mini fridge was a great plus. Room had beautiful stone exposed in part of the walls, and Sabrina could not have been more helpful. There are two rooms on first level, and two more on second level, and only about 5 steps from the ground to get to the entrance. We highly recommend this B and B.

Susan and Herb,
Fairview, Texas

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braderika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Cinque Terre and staying at Pietre di Mare was a huge factor. The location is convenient, and Sabrina (who owns the two rooms at Pietre di Mare) was so friendly and helpful, and ensured our stay there was comfortable. She also gives great restaurant recommendations so be sure to ask her!

The room was spacious and clean with some of the original architectural details exposed, and the bathroom was completely new/re-modeled! I particularly appreciated having access to a safe, mini-refridgerator, and kettle inside our room!

We would definitely want to stay here again, and would recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikuraholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre tout confort.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilia55500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#2 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#4 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albergo Degli Amici
Albergo Degli Amici
#12 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Antica Terrazza
L'Antica Terrazza
#9 of 49 in Monterosso al Mare
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietre di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre di Mare

Address: Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pietre di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietre Di Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Pietre Di Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing