We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Stay In Monterosso”
Review of B&B SoleMare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B SoleMare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

B&B SoleMare was a nice tranquil retreat in Monterosso. I loved the rooftop terrace and the balcony in my room. Wanda was an excellent hostess and has even created a book with lots of helpful information about the area. The bed is very comfortable and I loved the rainfall shower. For more info, you can read my full review: http://www.thiswaytoparadise.com/solemare-fantastic-bb-monterosso-cinque-terre/

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThisWayToParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very friendly host , Wanda, who gave us clear directions to the B&B. the room and bathroom felt new and clean and well-kept. Beautiful terrace and delicious freshly-made breakfast! Some stairs to climb so may not be suitable for everyone. Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wanda is a lovely person who takes care of every detail.
Rooms are beautiful!! Breakfasts are delicious!! Location and view especially from the terrace -
GREAT !! We had there a wonderful time - Romantic and Crazy.
We will not forget about this place. We will definitely back there soon;)
Marta

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here in Sept 2012 and had a wonderful time. Admittedly the location was a little difficult to find at first (we were disoriented just coming off the train from France) but once we got our bearings, we loved the location and the rooftop terrace was divine! It was a pleasure to have breakfast overlooking the town and ocean each morning. The town, the food, the b&b, the Cinque Terre... ah it was all so romantic! I wish we could go back tomorrow! Thank you Wanda for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdavis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wanda is a wonderful hostess who made a lovely breakfast for us to eat on the terrace overlooking the village and sea. Location was great - the view from the terrace is nice. The room was very clean! The town itself was lovely - definitely would stay in Monterossa again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B and found it to be a very comfortable. The 2 rooms were very clean and we were very impressed with the attention to detail that Wanda, the owner, gave to make the place special. The location was brilliant, right in the centre of the village but also in a quiet lane way. Just be aware that like most places in Monterrosso there are quite a few stairs. Wanda was always happy to assist with recommendations for restaurants or information about walks or transport. We were delighted to enjoy drinks and a delicious range of canapes on the roof terrace on our second night all provided by Wanda. On two of the days,a simple breakfast was provided at a nearby cafe and on Wednesday Wanda prepared an amazing breakfast on the roof terrace. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayingHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This B&B was nice and clean, but the rooms were quite small. The location was very hard to find as you can't drive to anywhere near the hotel, so you have to schlep all your luggage down cobbled roads looking for it. I think a few lads with a cart could make good money offering to help people into town with their stuff. They do this in Positano and its fabulous! We were pretty worn out by the time we got everything into town and up the steep stairs into the room. But it was still charming and worth the trouble!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna_lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 5 Terre
Hotel 5 Terre
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Parco
B&B Il Parco
#2 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B SoleMare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B SoleMare

Address: Via San Martino 11, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy (Formerly B&B Monterosso al Mare)
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $156 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little B&B is located in the heart of breathtaking Monterosso, the most lively and historical part of the Cinque Terre villages. Our two newly renovated, quiet double bedrooms have separate entrances, private bathrooms, AC, TV and Wi-Fi. One of the bedrooms has a balcony equipped with table and chairs, with a view of the "caruggi" (typical Ligurian small town streets).B&B SoleMare, thanks to the central position, is just minutes away from shops, restaurants, the beach, train station and the walking paths.The rates include a healthy breakfast bag containing orange juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, croissant or sandwich, coffee or tea will be delivered on your doorknob daily. We will help you make reservations in the best restaurants, book train tickets and guided tours! Let us show you Cinque Terre from the sea on our small yacht. We will provide you with all the information and arrangements you wish in order to make your stay in Cinque Terre more valuable and pleasant.We speak Italian, English, Polish and Swedish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B SoleMare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Solemare
b&b Solemare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
B&B SoleMare Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing