We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everything about the stay was great! Ermanna was so nice and helpful, gave us a map of the town and explained where everything was, ferry, free beaches, etc... We had room 24 or 26 and had a great little view. Very clean, room was very comfortable, bathroom was nice. They provided a fan, which was a necessity in the hot summer monthes. Directly across the street from a little grocery store, bought bananas and beach beers there every morning, quite a bit cheaper to buy the cans there and take to beach than buying from bars on the beach. Also it is a 30 second walk to the beach. Wish we could have stayed longer and plan to go back!

Room Tip: I think room 24 or 26 is sea facing, although obstructed by another hotel, still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderful service from Ermanna, who couldn't have welcomed us any more warmly. You are steps from the beach, cafes, restaurants, and shops. The rooms are basic, clean, and comfortable for a very reasonable price. Monterosso is magical, and our rooms here felt like home. We loved our time here, and will to be back someday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semele08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location was very easy to find from the train station. When we arrive the lady was very nice and helpfull! She gave us a map of the town, told us where the few sites were, suggested some restaurants, she was great. The rooms were clean and looked updated. The beach is steps away, so is the main street, without being directly on it, for a bit more quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadaabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We thought this was a perfectly nice place to stay located within walking distance of the beach and train station. Our room didn't have any views but it was a nice size and very clean. I think it was good value for money and definitely a decent place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We checked into our the hotel midday and were greeted by Ermanna as though she had known us for years. She was a delight. After paperwork etc we followed her to our room. There was a bit of a problem since I had booked a double room with 2 beds. Unfortunately, the room had a double bed and an expandable chair that folded down into a bed. When my friend sat on the folded out bed it collapsed and she was in the middle. We were not happy to say the least and it was very warm and the room had no ac. The one saving grace, the room had a nice balcony that had a glimpse of the sea. The room would have been fine for a couple, but, not for two friends travelling. We spoke back and forth with Ermanna and she knew we were unhappy. She called several other hotels, but, the town was very busy with tourists enjoying the unusally hot weather in September. So, we decided we had no choice. The shower felt great and then a knock on the door. Ermanna was back with good news. She had found us a small apartment up the road from the hotel. Would we like to see it. Ermanna walked us up and introduced us to the owner and it was perfect. Two nice beds, a full kitchen and a shower that had the best water pressure in Italy. There was a nice hillside terrace with a long view to the sea. Perfecto. We returned to Le Sirene and retrieved our belongings and happily walked to our new digs. We loved the town of Monterosso since it was the least busy of the 5 Villages and the sea was to die for. Clean, clear blue water and mountains surrounding the picturesque town. We did like the old town better than the new harbor side, but, I would say Ermanna and her wonderful husband couldn't have done more for us and we would certainly recommend this small, family run simple hotel in Monterosso Al Mare. Just be sure you're clear when making reservations you want 2 real beds!

Room Tip: If you need two beds be sure you are guaranteed 2 twins, not a bed and fold out bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tricianaples9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Such a good location; literally 2 minutes walk from the train station, the same from the beach. There is a little store across the road where we bought yoghurt/fruit etc for breakfast. Many restaurants, coffee places and gelato places on the main street.
Ermanna was very helpful when we turned up, penciling must see things on a map for us. Definitely take her up on her recommendation of her sons restaurant in the old town.

The room was basic and small but comfortable enough for the 2 of us and some luggage. Only downsides were the dirty shower curtain and that our wet towels weren't replaced even when we left them on the floor to be replaced. The rest of the room was clean however. We had a wee balcony but could only access it by climbing out the window so perhaps ask for one with door access. The walls between the rooms are thin so we could hear people coming and going. The trains do pass close by and are noisy, but they don't run overnight so weren't a problem. After visiting all of the towns we thought Monterosso was a great base as the others don't have as easy access (lots of stairs or further from train station) and no sandy beach (altho all incredibly beautiful). No air con in the room but the fan was great and with window shade down the room didn't get too hot. We rented beach towels for 2€ each.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I rented a room at Le Sirene with a girlfriend in April/11, and we LOVED it! This property is very convenient to the train station (80 meters), and is only steps from the beach!
Our room was not huge, but it was fine for us 2 women, and our luggage. The bathroom was updated, with a nice sized shower and everything was clean.
Ermanna was there to greet us, and give us information on the area, and took us up a flight of stairs to our room. She claims that she did not have good english, but for what she lacked in english she made up for trying to understand all of our requests, and her husband, Luigi was usually not far away to help her with translating. Luigi was also a HUGE help to us, with some email issues we had. They were both very lovely! We appreciated everything they did for us!
There is a grocery store right across the street, which has fresh produce, breads, meats, cheeses, snacks, etc. Everyone was very friendly too.
It was wonderful to be able to walk only steps in the morning to enjoy a cafe on the beach, or to have a glass of wine, or snack at the many restaurants, and cafes on the boardwalk, also only steps away.
I could see if you are a VERY light sleeper that the train noise would bother you, as the tracks are next to this building, but I was so active during the day that I was asleep before my head hit my pillow, and slept soundly. Only a neighbor that slammed their door right next to ours woke me up one night.
I will definitely stay in Monterosso the next time I visit Cinque Terre, and rent a room at Le Sirene.
I think the value is very good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that you can access your balcony by not climbing through your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Accini
Hotel Villa Accini
#14 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#20 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
I Coralli
I Coralli
#38 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere Da Flo
Affittacamere Da Flo
#42 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Villa degli Argentieri
Hotel La Villa degli Argentieri
#33 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole

Property: Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole
Address: Via Molinelli 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been newly refurnished and are 50 meters from the beach. Every room has its own bathroom, and our staff speaks English and is happy to help you with anything you might need, including train schedules, restaurant bookings and etc. All of our guests also get unlimited discounts at our "Pizzeria Da Ely", which makes (in our opinion) phenomenal pizza...if you dont believe it just check the tripadvisor rating!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi di Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi Di Sole Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene And Raggi Di Sole
Camere/ Rooms Le Sirene & Raggi Di Sole Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing