We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views and Wonderful hospitality”
Review of La Serra sul Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Serra sul Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place is a highlight of a 3 week trip to Italy. The Room was welcoming and roomy, the owner was wonderful and charming, and the view was peaceful and beautiful at the same time. This is THE BEST place to stay in the Cinque Terre. The breakfast is comprissed of fresh baked ggodies, fresh fruit, individual omelets and coffee, juice and things I can't even remember. It is so well taken care of and friendly you want to stay longer.

Room Tip: Alll the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our family stayed with Fanny and Sabrina at La Serra sul Mare and loved it. Our rooms were the only two upstairs, both with patios and amazing views. Our room had a balcony and we all sat out there in the evening and enjoyed the ocean views and the peacefullness. The breakfasts were more than wonderful. They were the best breakfasts we had on our vacation and the biggest. Just when you thought you were done, they brought out more tasty treats. What a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs with the balcony and a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine042058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We just visited this lovely hotel June 2, 2012. We loved the location...beautifully perched on the hills with a gorgeous view. It is up, on the hillside, away from the town of Monterosso, but there are shuttles that will take you back and forth when you need them. The room is large and comfy and has a wonderful patio to enjoy your view. The breakfast is world-class and the view to enjoy as you eat. It is very ear the walking trail from Monterosso to Vernazza..you can actually see hikers on the trail from your patio. So glad we stayed here!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jetb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights and fell in love. Our host Sabrina was amazing and wow these women can cook. My husband wanted to sit and eat all day long. This was a great find in Monterosso and can't wait to come back. The rooms and service were great and you could not beat the view. Thanks for an amazing trip...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMO4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room we stayed in was very comfortable, amazing views of the ocean, very peaceful sitting out on the balcony, lots of welcoming touches and the owners are so friendly. We were unsure about it being away from the village but this turned out to be just perfect as we got away from the hustle and bustle, relaxed in the room or on the balcony and getting to and from the village was not a problem at all. The breakfast....I would go back just for that!! All the reviews here are true, it's just a lovely spot to stay and right at the start of the walking tracks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kvanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lovely rooms, patios, amazing views,incredible breakfast, it just kept on coming! great hosts. A little above the village but not a problem.

Room Tip: Our room was Camelia- probably the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were in Italy for a month, and stayed in some very nice places, but La Serra sul Mare was by far the best. Sabrina and her family thought of absolutely everything when they renovated this house four years ago. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any we had on our trip, and it was like being in our own bed. Sabrina's parents owned a restaurant some years ago, and her mother does the cooking for the breakfast, and what a breakfast! It was beyond description....just the ultimate, everything homemade and more than you can eat. Incredible.
Our room had its own terrace overlooking the sea, and we just hated to leave in the mornings, and couldn't wait to return in the late afternoons.
You have to stay here. It's worth every penny, and you will remember it always.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have their own terraces, but Sabrina says that they are thinking about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterosso al Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#4 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Serra sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Serra sul Mare

Address: Loc. Serra, 1, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: $222 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Serra sul Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Serra Sul Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
La Serra Sul Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing