We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & Reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of EMY'S WAY Pizzeria Friggitoria - CLOSED

EMY'S WAY Pizzeria Friggitoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great & Reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ate here with my friends, because we were staying in the owners families hotel/rooms for rent. The Pesto pizza was lovely and for students travelling on a budget we were beyond pleased with the service and quality. Perfect for lunch, or a late night meal. But really, the pesto pizza was the best. Waiter/Owner was so nice, and we got a discount for staying at his mothers hotel. He was funny and personable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EPerrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful late night meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We were sent to Ely from Lorenzo up the hill at Manuel's Guest House when we got into town late on a Monday night. Most places were closed, but Ely was open and still serving dinner. We had a bit of a language barrier, but it didn't seem to matter. We had an amazing seafood antipasti to start and a pasta dish to share. To this point, it was the best meal we had in Italy and we topped if off by asking for Dessert which at the end of the day was whatever they had left. No worries. Easily the best tiramisu I have ever had. Beautiful and delicious and made fresh in the restaurant that day. A perfect meal to end a long day of travel. Thank you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrfudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Perfect food, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

What a gem. Great food, very decent prices, proffessional and knowleable waiter and charming atmosphere. I though the food and the restaurant were certainly the best in town. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Haven't had a bad dish yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been to Cinque Terra twice and eat here a couple times each time. We have never had anything bad. The pesto pasta is wonderful! Some times there service can be a little lacking if it is busy but over all a great place. The atmosphere is traditional Italian decor inside and they have an outside porch too that is squeezed in on the little street in front.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Ab
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We enjoyed our meal and the service was great! The restaurant was extremely busy as it was the off season in March and what appeared to be the only restaurant in town open, lol. We really enjoyed our experience amongst the locals. Very comfortable!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EMY'S WAY Pizzeria Friggitoria also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing