We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
other travelers have booked this property
ALBERTA MANAROLA panoramic view, in the circle ALBERTA house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ALBERTA MANAROLA panoramic view, in the circle ALBERTA house
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: ground floor, kitchen ALBERTA MANAROLA house: ground floor, kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
ALBERTA MANAROLA panoramic view, in the circle ALBERTA house
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: ground floor, kitchen
ALBERTA MANAROLA house: ground floor, kitchen
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: ground floor, kitchen
ALBERTA MANAROLA House; first floor single room with balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House; first floor single room with balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House; first floor single room with balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House; first floor bathroom
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: second floor triple room with balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: second floor triple room with balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: second floor balcony... with a view
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: second floor balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House: second floor balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA House
Manarola at dusk
ALBERTA MANAROLA house, view from the balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA house, view from the balcony
ALBERTA MANAROLA house, view from the balcony: rough sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Susan1958
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a magical place in the best possible location in the Cinque Terre. My friend and I loved the sea views and the sound of the surf at night. We had fun watching tour groups outside the front door getting to spend 5 minutes taking pictures of the view we got to see all the time. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. I can't wait to go back.

Giacomo met us at the Manarola train station and helped wiith our bags during the short (but very steep!) walk to the house. Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The wifi, shower and kitchen appliances all worked without a hitch.

The location is absolutely perfect, right on the sea. Manarola is the smallest of the Cinque Terre towns, but has everything you need, including great restaurants. The Marina Piccola, which is Michelin rated but very reasonable, is just outside the front door. A few tour groups come through town during the day, but in the morning and at night, it is charming and very peaceful.

I would recommend it enthusiastically to all of my friends. The narrow, open spiral staircase from the kitchen up to the bedrooms might not be suitable for someone with mobility issues or fear of heights, which they disclose candidly in their listing.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would come again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The balconies overlooking the sea.
Liked least: The spiral staircase.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3003James
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Appartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away, while in Milan for 6 weeks. The owner was very friendly and didn't mind meeting us at the appartment late when checking in. He also offer very helpful advice and recommendations concerning walking tracks and restaurants to eat. The view from the balcony was incrediable and the appartment had everything we needed. It wa great value for money. We would definately stay here again if we were to come back to Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The tiny bath, though I do understand that space is limited, therefore it is necessary.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerrieH72...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in Riomaggiore!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! The apartment is modern, with all the facilities we needed (only a couple of wine glasses were missing!). Giacomo was wonderful - helped with our luggage, arriving & leaving, and all communication was prompt. A real highlight of our travels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon_fr...
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in Manarola at water's edge - special Ligurian style home”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The four of us stayed in Manarola at Giacomo's grandmother's house just a stone's throw from the picturesque harbor. This is a clean and simply furnished traditional Ligurian home - very skinny with first floor entry (dining table, kitchen and small clothes washer, second floor living/bedroom and top floor bedroom. All of these rooms were connected by a narrow spiral staircase just wide enough to fit an adult with carry-on-size suitcase. (Larger bags are not ideal in any Cinque Terre town and should be left at home but if you have them, just leave them on the first floor and carry up what you need!)

Giacomo was very responsive and kind through the reservation process and was right on time when we arrived at the unit. He showed us the unit which has a great hot water system and is updated quite well with surprisingly adequate wi-fi access for such a remote location. It's only a 5 minute downhill walk from the train station. Even arriving after dark, there was plenty of light to find this place and it was our first glimpse of this charming town.

The third floor bedroom has a double + twin bed while the second floor has one twin bed, a sofa, TV and the unit's bathroom with shower. Each of the bedrooms has it's own private balcony and we really felt as if we were part of Manarola - in the morning, watching the fisherman hoist their boats into the harbor and in the evening, admiring the sunset while sipping the local vino. The location of the unit is perfect with restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance.

I highly recommend Alberta Casa Vacanze unit for its simple comforts and location and I also suggest staying in Manarola if you want a more quiet, local experience. It seems to be the least touristy of the Cinque Terre towns, although we did not visit Riomaggiore. We did explore and enjoy all of the others for their different vibes and settings but it was always nice to look forward to returning to our home base in Manarola and our favorite restaurants and shops in this beautiful and friendly town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, traditional charm, view, balconies, very responsive property owner
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drummer28...
deventer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location to taste the Italian life. Renovated fisherman's house with sea view and very close to the sea. Giacomo speaks English very well and is very willing to help you if needed. Good tips to spend your vacation and he even helped me to visit first aid in hospital.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaview, Italian feeling
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pegami
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem in Manarola”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment in Manarola could not be situated any better - I would sit in the sun on one of the two (small) balconies and watch my teens jump from the rocks into the swimming area in the Liguria Sea -- one of my favorite memories from our Italy trip. There is a small (fits maybe 2 pairs of pants and a shirt) washing machine that was a bonus at this point in our trip -- you hang the clothes to dry on the wash line on the 3rd floor - Italian style. The owner speaks great English and is lovely to work with - he was there when we arrived and greeted us as we left. I almost hate to recommend this place as I would love to return!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjd634
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment located so as to give fantastic views of the sea and the little harbour.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Strongly recommend this apartment. Would certainly try to stay here again if we returned to Cinque Terre. Owner was very pleasant and helpful on arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing