We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place to stay in ALL of Cinque Terre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 18 Manarola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wow, I've learned a lot in three days. First off I learned I was super lucky to pick Manarola and this hotel. I went against Rick Steve's who said Vernazza was the spot but Vernazza is really is just full of crowds and tourist bus groups.

The hotel is more like renting an apartment and it's modern and clean. It is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in my 3+ weeks traveling in Italy.

Some tips for hiking. If you see at trail that just has a sign that says closed and it's not gated off or impossible to to jump its fair game. The hikes near Manarola are the best. The closer you get to Vernazza and the town north the trails are flooded with people.

If you take one thing from this review: stay in Manarola...stay here. You'll be proud every time you see someone else lugging luggage to worse hotels :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank rad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 242 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

The room was spacious and nice. But I stayed here for 3 nights and my room wasn't cleaned and my towels weren't changed the whole time. The very friendly manager told me on 2 occasions that he would change my towels after the 2nd night. So I had to use wet and dirty towels from the floor to dry off on the last morning. The manager was nowhere to be found during his office hours as usual. My wifi stopped working completely on the last night. Don't stay here if you need reliable wifi. I needed it to plan my next day which unfortunately I was unable to do.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank milkmann536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I went to Italy for our first time. When we got to the train station there was a delay with the train so Simone was kind enough to be waiting for us at the station and took us to the hotel. The room was very clean and we loved the sound of the water flowing outside our window. Simone made some suggestions for our hiking adventures for the next day and he made suggestions on exploring the neighboring towns. We really enjoyed our stay at san giorgio manarola and if we are ever back that way we would stay again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great location, directly in front of you as you come out of the tunnel from the train station. Our room was great...clean, spacious, big bathroom. But, the best part of our stay there was the hospitality. Simon, the manager of the Inn, was so helpful. Not only did he provide great suggestions for exploring the town and other villages in Cinque Terre, but he helped us cancel our hotel room in Bologna (so we could extend or stay in Manarola).

Will absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Manarola!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jhorre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I recently stayed at Affittacamere San Giorgio, and I couldn't have had a more wonderful experience. The room was absolutely beautiful with a clean elegance that I love. The location just next to the tunnel to the train and right in the middle of town is ideal. But far and away it was Simone who made my stay so special, and who I can honestly say I now consider a friend. Don;t hesitate to stay here, you will have an amazing experience in one of the most beautiful villages in all of Italy :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located and clean. Simone went well out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and helped us to find and appreciate the local highlights. Nice accommodations and friendly service. Tops on our list!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HowardMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Saint Georgio for 6 days in October 2013 and would recommend it. We took the top floor apartment which has its own terrace looking over the rooftops to the sea. It was very clean and comfortable and well worth the climb up the stairs (no lifts). The location is excellent - not to far to haul your bags from the station - and the people friendly. A great breakfast at the café next door!

Room Tip: Top floor if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 18 in Manarola
561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere San Giorgio

Address: Via a. Discovolo 280, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have n. 6 large and well-furnished master bedrooms, located on two floors, which face the main road or an inner courtyard. Each room has a private bathroom which is also spacious and well finished. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning / heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD satellite TV, shelf for storing suitcases and large wardrobe, electric kettle for making hot drinks, private bathroom with large shower, hairdryer, bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Affittacamere San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere San Giorgio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing