We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious modern appartment with sea view in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mediterraneo 2

View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cladaley0...
Opio, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious modern appartment with sea view in Manarola”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this appartment with the Agency Arbaspaa and it was better than expected. The appartment is well situated in Manarola just over the harbour, has 2 nice bed rooms and 2 great bathrooms. The dining and living room has a balcony and a sofa bed, the kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher (rare in Italy!) there is also a washing machine. The beds are big and confortable. Ideal for a family of 4 to 5 persons. Only downside is that the bedrooms are quite dark and the appartment isn't souncproof, you can here the people in the apparment above. It wasn't a problem for us but it can be if the people are noisy and party in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the noise other appartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Manarola”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (two boys 11 and 8) rented this apartment for 3 nights. We loved Manarola. The harbor was a great place for the boys to swim and cliff jump. The town has a few outstanding restaurants, a great art gallery, and a few quaint shops. There is outstanding hiking in the surrounding hills. This apartment was the perfect location to explore all that Manarola and the rest of the Cinque Terre has to offer. It has everything you need to be comfortable and the location and views are perfect. We would absolutely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Magnificent Views and very comfortable”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Like many reviewers, sometimes you book a place not knowing what it will be like. This has exceeded our expectations by heaps. Extremely comfortable beds and lounge and stunning views over the harbour. The staff at the booking office very friendly and provided great service. A word of warning, the climb to the apartment is quite steep up a long walkway, then the climb down is a number of narrow steps. In addition, we parked our car in the public carpark at the top and made the decision to take as little as possible as it is a long walk down and back. However, we are here for 3 nights, so everything will be worthwhile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the climb
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location with amazing village, vineyard and sea views!”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Yes, lots of steps and hills, but we're grandparents and parents traveling with a young child under 1-we made it, not as bad as some make it seem, but not easy. The apartment is beautiful, clean and roomy enough for all. There is a Nespresso machine, yay-no pods-boo! We were told they would be brought to us, but they were not. It would have been helpful to have laundry detergent and dish soap as well. Staff was however, very friendly and helpful, especially with parking and finding the rental office. The balcony is not large, but standing room for 5, sitting for 3. Close to the Main Street and the walking paths. All in all, I would return. Get a covered parking spot-15 Euros and a bit closer to the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout and view
Liked least: Amenities for the price not regret. Several times we said, for this price....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeStev...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings About This Property”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment with a great view of Manarola and the coast. The bedrooms and living areas are spacious and the terrace, though narrow, was a pleasant place to sit, have a glass of wine and enjoy the view. The apartment is located above the waterfront square of the town so you can see all the action but noise was not an issue. It's on hillside, so be prepared to climb and descend a lot of steps getting to and from the apartment. We were able to deal with this without a problem, but people with more limited mobility should take this into consideration.

There were a few things that were negatives. When we were initially shown the apartment we discovered the TV remote control wasn't working properly. It literally needed to be held within a few inches of the TV to work. We were twice assured by the property management company that the remote would be replaced with a functioning unit, but it never happened. And the TV reception was poor even during clear, calm weather. The entire floor of the apartment also had a film of fine grit, very noticeable when walking barefoot or with socks on. A simple wet mop of the apartment before we arrived would have dealt with the problem, but this apparently didn't happen. Given the property management's failure to address the TV remote issue, we didn't have any confidence they would properly deal with the dirty floor. One of the showers needed a better cleaning, too.

One last thing about the town of Manarola: It's a desirable location, a quaint small town in a mountain gorge on a gorgeous stretch of coastline. But be prepared for hordes of tourist traffic. The tour buses would drop off group after group of tourists, and the town would become overrun during the day. If you're looking for a less tourist-ed destination, this is something to consider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Good view. Comfortable bed.
Liked least: Customer service needs to improve. Apartment should have been cleaner.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaind...
Mad River Valley, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in picture perfect Manarola”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was perfectly located to be able to see the sea and the town beautifully from the balcony.....and, it's easy walking to all of the restaurants and the train station...... The apartment was comfortable, clean and well appointed and quiet. We had everything we needed to ensure a fabulous time in the Cinque Terre.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn U
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I knew I booked a good accommodation but the actual apartment, particularly the view, exceeded expectations!!!! Often a property looks much better on the website or on pictures but this one is the opposite. The actual apartment and the actual views are way better. What a pleasant surprise!

The staff at the reception office are very helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend this property and if ever I go back to Manarola, I will definitely stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything worked and had a great experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing