We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet apartment in picture perfect Manarola”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mediterraneo 2

View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TahoeStev...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings About This Property”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment with a great view of Manarola and the coast. The bedrooms and living areas are spacious and the terrace, though narrow, was a pleasant place to sit, have a glass of wine and enjoy the view. The apartment is located above the waterfront square of the town so you can see all the action but noise was not an issue. It's on hillside, so be prepared to climb and descend a lot of steps getting to and from the apartment. We were able to deal with this without a problem, but people with more limited mobility should take this into consideration.

There were a few things that were negatives. When we were initially shown the apartment we discovered the TV remote control wasn't working properly. It literally needed to be held within a few inches of the TV to work. We were twice assured by the property management company that the remote would be replaced with a functioning unit, but it never happened. And the TV reception was poor even during clear, calm weather. The entire floor of the apartment also had a film of fine grit, very noticeable when walking barefoot or with socks on. A simple wet mop of the apartment before we arrived would have dealt with the problem, but this apparently didn't happen. Given the property management's failure to address the TV remote issue, we didn't have any confidence they would properly deal with the dirty floor. One of the showers needed a better cleaning, too.

One last thing about the town of Manarola: It's a desirable location, a quaint small town in a mountain gorge on a gorgeous stretch of coastline. But be prepared for hordes of tourist traffic. The tour buses would drop off group after group of tourists, and the town would become overrun during the day. If you're looking for a less tourist-ed destination, this is something to consider.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Good view. Comfortable bed.
Liked least: Customer service needs to improve. Apartment should have been cleaner.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaind...
Mad River Valley, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in picture perfect Manarola”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was perfectly located to be able to see the sea and the town beautifully from the balcony.....and, it's easy walking to all of the restaurants and the train station...... The apartment was comfortable, clean and well appointed and quiet. We had everything we needed to ensure a fabulous time in the Cinque Terre.........

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn U
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I knew I booked a good accommodation but the actual apartment, particularly the view, exceeded expectations!!!! Often a property looks much better on the website or on pictures but this one is the opposite. The actual apartment and the actual views are way better. What a pleasant surprise!

The staff at the reception office are very helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend this property and if ever I go back to Manarola, I will definitely stay in this apartment.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything worked and had a great experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulCherr...
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A second fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our second stay in Mediterraneo 2 having stayed in July 2013 and again we had a fantastic time. The apartment is very well located with a magnificent view of the Manarola water front. We spent time hiking, swimming, eating and generally enjoying the Cinque Terre and it was just as much fun as last time. We would again stay in Mediterraneo 2 should we ever go back to Manarola again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterfrom...
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best family accommodation in Cinque Terre”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We researched apartments in Cinque Terre extensively, and this was the best we could find. It's wonderful. Just steps away from downtown and the harbor with a view of the ocean, but far enough up to be away from the tourists. The interior is nicely done with modern finishes, air conditioning, lots of light. The terraces are the icing on the cake. We're liked it so much that we are returning this year!

Manarola was closed to cars on the days that we visited, so we had to roll our luggage about 1/4 mile from the parking lot to the apartment. The distance is much shorter if you arrive by train.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent1228
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - beautiful view”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in March. We were very pleased with the rooms, the temperature and the internet connection. The view was beautiful.

Checking in is easy and they take you straight to the room. Be ready to climb a lot of stairs. It is a full 10 stories from the apartment down to the town square. It is at least this or more back to the parking area.

The reward is well worth the climb.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ezy_cruis...
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our 3 days stay was just too short. The apartment was clean, well kept and close to everything. We'd spend most of our down time out on the balcony. The view from the balcony is absolutely stunning.

We'd used Arbaspàa Tour Organizer to rent this apartment. The staff members were very helpful, informative and professional. We would definitely recommend their services.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the location of the apartment.
Liked least: My husband disliked the path to the property. He was carrying the luggage...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing