We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mediterraneo 1

view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
view from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ezy_cruis...
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We'd stayed in Mediterraneo 2 last year. We are very lucky to have Mediterraneo 1 this year. The terrace has an exceptional view! There was a "round daybed w/a retractable sun cover"! The staff members in Arbaspaa travel agency were extremely helpful, courteous and professional. They responded to my email inquiries very quickly. We highly recommend anyone travelling to Manarola to book with Arbaspaa. Book early if you would like an apartment with a view like Mediterraneo 1 & 2. Arbaspaa even have an YouTube video showing you to their office.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the location of the apartment.
Liked least: The hike to the apartment from the main streets.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heon Soo...
1 review
“Modern escape with an incredible view.”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our place made our stay in Manarola complete. It was clean, modern, plenty of space for 2. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner & WiFi worked great, and the shower was nice. Lastly but very importantly, the room had a balcony with a spectacular view of the sea. It had to be one of the best views in Manarola. The booking, check-in, and check out process through Arbaspaa was easy and professional. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others staying in Manarola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonk
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern apartment with a magnificent sea view from the large terrace”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was true to its description. It was well-appointed with a very comfortable king-size bed. The bathroom had a large shower with a generous shower rose. We appreciated the generous towel supply and the washing machine and iron were well used after a ten day trip to Sicily. Above all the place was modern and the view from the terrace captivating. Even though we didn't need it, there was air conditioning a available. We were also pleased with the quick response to any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gabor
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Be prepared for a steep walk to the apartment, but it is definitely worth the effort!
The apartment is adorable and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The view from the terrace is gorgeous.
The apartment is very conveniently situated for visiting Manarola and is also very close to the train station if you want to visit the other villages by train.
We are also very close to the dock and enjoyed jumping into the ocean (a bit scary, but really fun)! It was unfortunately too windy for the boat tours to the other villages, but if you have the opportunity to, this also seems like a great option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The hike up to the apartment with the luggage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liaine W
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place - needs a maintenance”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Agent was very helpful with information and booking prior to arriving and while we were in Manarola.
Apartment has great view of village, sea and a lovely patio area.
Unfortunately the apartment needs some maintenance, disappointing when paying top rates.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushingmd
Upstate, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 days in end of April. Everything was great about this rental. Great location in Manarola. Terrace with a great view up the coast and of the village. Apartment was spotless clean. I should have stayed here longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace/View
Liked least: A little bit of mildew on shower wall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing