We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Manarolasolemare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano
Ranked #5 of 19 Manarola B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room Silvano was just perfect for me. It would also be great for a couple. The room is very well set up with everything you need. It's beautifully kept and both the room and the terrace have the most spectacular view! You are very close to the hub of Manarola, but also have peace. Beautiful views of the village as well as a spectacular outlook over the sea. Perfect! Gualtiero and Nicoletta were just lovely. Thank you so much for meeting me and making sure I was ok. A little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

we were not 100% sure we had booked the right place, but all doubts disappeared the moment we saw the room.
Nicoletta was at the shop to meet us as arranged and Gualtiero showed us the room. even with his limited English we were able to communicate.
The room is quite small but very clean and comfortable. The balcony and the view are fantastic, and you cannot beat the location overlooking the harbour. I thought it might be noisy , but there were no problems with noise whatsoever
It was like a dream staying at Manaolasolmare, too good to be true, but it was for real.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jezdtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room Maria at Manarolasolemare lived up to all our expectations. The facilities were excellent and comfortable and the terrace with a view of the town and the sea was fantastic. We had breakfast and pre dinner drinks on the terrace every day. Despite being right at the harbour, the room was quiet.
Maria, her husband and Nicoletta and Gualtiero all helped to make our stay easier and enjoyable. They coped well with our limited Italian and were generous with their time and home made wine.
The location was excellent. Manarola was by far our favourite town of the Cinque Terre because of its small size and attractive appearance. It was a short walk to the train station to go to other towns or further afield. There were several restaurants close by but the best by far was Il Porticciolo. The seafood was delicious and cheap and the waiter extremely friendly. Staff at this restaurant also went out of their way to contact our daughter when my husband left his mobile phone there. Thanks to her contacting Nicoletta, it was returned to us straight away.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps leading up to Room Maria. This could be difficult for some and especially w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Faultless location just above the sea in the most beautiful village of the Cinque Terre. I could spend a lifetime sitting on the balcony watching the world go by! It's the perfect spot to watch the swimmers, pop down for a gelato to cool off, just relax and read - and you get a much better view of the beautiful houses tumbling down the hillside from these rooms than most of the other accommodation in Manarola. Great location for walking too.

Aircon, fridge, safe, hairdryer, kettle (with teabags, coffee etc provided), even a corkscrew: they have thought of everything. Gualtiero came to meet me at the time I asked for and was really helpful. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: I stayed in the single room 'Silvano' (room on the lower level, balcony up the steps and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiwatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michał S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B, Proprietario at Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank PicardTeam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B, Proprietario at Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Franck V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B, Proprietario at Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#6 of 19 in Manarola
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 19 in Manarola
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
#11 of 19 in Manarola
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano

Address: Via di Corniglia 55, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Manarola
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manarolasolemare with Air Conditioning and free Wi-Fi: - Camera Silvano: for 1 person - with sea view terrace - Camera Maria: for 2 people - with sea view terrace ROOM MARIA and ROOM SILVANO are located in the village of Manarola, within the "Parco Nazionale delle Cinque Terre". They are just few step away from the train station and the famous "Via dell'Amore". The rooms have their own entrance and it can be reached through the beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. From the windows you can enjoy a unique view over the Manarola marina, and you can hear the waves breaking on the rocks. Right from your bed you could admire the sea below, which is very romantic and charming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Manarolasolemare - Room Maria and Silvano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manarolasolemare - Room Maria And Silvano Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing