We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Torretta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$172
$166
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nella(La Spezia)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nina(La Spezia)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
505
51
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
51
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartglass of proseccohot tubcinque terretrain stationturn down servicecomplimentary mini barbreakfast and happy hourbeautiful roombottled waterdinner reservationsyogurteach morningwine tastingprivate terracemeet other guestssmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 577 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this charming hotel in Manarola and were very happy with it. The location of the hotel is great - close to the center of town, but located in a quiet side street above the crowds. The views were amazing, and the extravagant breakfast and wine and cheese hour were nice additions. At the recommendation of the front desk, we ate at Trattoria Dal Billy, and had such a great dinner, we ate there again the second night. Would definitely recommend this spot for couples!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationtimeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a small room, with a garden patio. This hotel had everything I was looking for: A patio to relax on, a minibar to keep our drinks cold, coffee in the morning...it was fantastic.

Great views. There are lots of common sitting areas, so if you don't have a full view of the water, there are many other places you can hang out.

I thought our "small room" was decent size for two people and very reasonably priced at 140Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wixkix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small boutique hotel in Manarola, with beautiful views, comfortable rooms, free minibar drinks, daily breakfast, and daily appetizers. The staff could not have been better. Continental breakfast included various breads/rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, and coffee. Appetizers included bread with pesto and herbed vegetables, various pickled vegetables, olives, and wine or soft drinks. This hotel provides a great respite after a day of exploration in the Cinque Terre. If you have a car, parking can be problematic. Cars are not allowed in the villages of Cinque Terre, but may be brought in to load/unload if you can get through the gates. Street parking is free, if you can find any. We ended up parking in a lot for 1 Euro per hour (14 hours per day), located 10 minutes walk from La Torretta. This is a minor inconvenience, and would not prevent me from returning to La Torretta in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willie-Nillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

La Torretta provided me the most enjoyable hotel stay of my life. The customer service is so top notch, it even puts Marriotts and Hiltons to shame. Let me list the many reasons why this place is so phenomenal: 1. Upon our arrival we were Warmly greeted by the gentleman at the front desk and after we gave our names he kindly invited us to have a seat on the terrace where we were served some delicious sparkling local wine and caviar before a stunning view of manarola. 
2. Meanwhile, our bags were promptly take to our room for us. 
3. We stayed in Room 6 with a gorgeous patio with a sea view and a beautiful manarola city view. 
4. Mini bar in room is all free& along with a bottle of the local sparkling wine. 
5. Breakfast is included and served to your room at your time of choice between 8am and 10am. When we arrived they asked us what type of caffeine drink we wanted with breakfast (cappuccino, latte, coffee, etc) 
6. From 6-7pm they have wine tasting on the terrace with olives, bread, and other snacks. the view there is also indescribably stunning. 
7. We asked the gentleman at the front desk for a dinner recommendation & he recommended Billy's (ranked #1 on trip advisor of restaurants in manarola). He then made a reservation for us right away. 
8. We went out on the terrace at 5:30pm to enjoy the view & drink the bottle of wine from our room, after we were out there for about 10minutes someone served us some olives and chips. Promptly at 6pm we were served some local red wine and another colorful plate or hor de vours. 
9. When we returned from dinner at 8:30pm, our room had been turned over, bed was remade, fresh towels& slippers, (we only checked in at 3:30pm but had showered and taken a nap upon arrival). They are sooo on it, it's insane! 
10. When I went down to the reception to ask where I could buy some more bottles of water, the man said, "oh, I will give you more bottles of water" I tried to tip him and he refused! Ahh I almost died at how kind he was!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heatherili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We could only get the one night at La Torretta, as they were heavily booked. A lot of B&B businesses could learn a few things about how you make a stay special. Besides the beautiful decor there was the champagne on arrival, the bottle of local wine and aperitifs in the room, the range of complimentary drinks in the fridge, the Nespresso machine in the room, the bath robes, the great included breakfast etc. The view exceptional. The staff very helpful, but we barely needed them. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Simmos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews