We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina Piccola
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We can’t imagine a better location! The Hotel Marina Piccola is right near the water and the central sites in the incredibly beautiful town of Manarola. For our three night stay, we had a room overlooking the sea, and our daughters had a room with a balcony in a separate building right next door. Their balcony was across a small alley right outside our window. It was a perfect setting! Our rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast was really good and substantial, with a lot to tasty choices. After visiting all of the Cinque Terre towns during our stay, we would definitely return to Manarola!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean, modern, very pleasant, great location. The rooms are modern and cheerful, good design details and very comfortable beds. The breakfast, at the big table at the entrance, is nicely done. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciag525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in July for 2 nights and wish we had booked for at least a week. What a wonderful place Manarola and all of Cinque Terre is. Words cannot describe how beautiful this place is. The hotel was one of the nicest we stayed in on our trip around Europe. The rooms have been refurbished and were very comfortable. Large rooms and great bathroom. Breakfast was included (great coffee) and the staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining and tours. Whilst there we booked an afternoon boat tour with Daniele at one of the staffs suggestion. So glad we did as the scenery from the water is even more spectacular. We have the most wonderful photos and memories. See www.enjoycinqueterre.it Hopefully we will return and will definitely stay at Marina Piccola again.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 on the 2nd floor which was lovely but room 4 had the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My 19 year old daughter and I had 7 nights at Hotel Marina Picolo and we just loved it.
We though our room over looking the water of Manarola was gorgeous, newly renovated , stylish with a large beautiful bathroom .
Jess and rest of staff were loverly and very helpful.
Loverly breakfast and good coffee.
We thought Manarola was our favourite land( as the locals call the 5 bays) it had such personality and friendly locals that we got to know after 7 days .
Recommend doing the hikes between the lands, remember they are challenging .
Would recommend Hotel Marina Piccola to anyone looking to stay in cinque terre .

Room Tip: We looked over the water and would recommend a view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacquiwilson6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our stay was very good in this recently upgraded hotel. We did not have a sea view room but did not need one as we spend most time outside exploring. The room on the second floor was a good size for two people with a comfortable bed. Staff was friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring rest of Cinque Terre. Breakfast at the hotel was very good with fresh fruit daily and eggs are available and prepared on request.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hein_Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Manarola is not quite what we were expecting... We were on our honeymoon and we think the town (all the towns in cinqueterre) is better if you are in an adventurous mood. The hotel however, hás the best location you could want, and we were happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deboracmaffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June on our two night stopover on the Cinque Terra.It is very near the waterfront just the hotels restaurant in between which is run separately. We booked a room with a sea view which had only a small window and no balcony but I didn't request a room with a balcony The room had been recently upgraded and was very sleek, stylish and modern The bathroom was large and very modern. Airconditioning was appreciated, nice and quite. Wifi worked well Breakfast was good served at a communal table. The staff were helpful and pleasant when approached
Manarola is just delightful so didn't spend much time in our room We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosie/oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
308 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Piccola

Address: Via Renato Birolli No 120, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Price Range: $143 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Piccola 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marina Piccola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Piccola Hotel
Marina Piccola Manarola
Hotel Marina Piccola Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing