We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina Piccola
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

September 2013 - We spent 4 nights at the Marina Piccola Hotel at Manarola in the Cinque Terre. It is a small hotel but in a great location at the bottom end of the village near the small port. We had a refurbished room with a sea view which presented us with a beautiful sunset not long after we had booked in. The staff were excellent even though some of them spoke very little English but, that made conversation all the more interesting with hand gestures and charade like antics. There were 50 steps up to our room but the owner insisted on carrying our bags up for us.
The breakfast room had typical Italian fare and the restaurant catered for a predominantly seafood menu which was fresh and tasty and gave patrons a wonderful view out over the port.
Many thanks also to the staff who were a big help to me after my wallet was stolen in Monterosso. They made numerous phone calls on my behalf as my my knowledge of Italian is limited to a few key words. A top spot in a top village.

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms with a sea view are my choice but, getting luggage up to the top floors is str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob5043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    108
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
43
152
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Marina piccola with a friend in august 2013. The staff is very nice and helpful. We stayed in a renovated room with a great view. The renovated room are really nicely decorated. Manarola is the prettiest village of Cinque terre in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilie982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A fairly simple, family-run hotel. Nothing exceptional, it's what you might expect for the money. The staff (the family) are very kind and friendly people. We stayed there for four nights in a quite adequate room overlooking the street. Everything was fine and , to quote their website, 'parish priest'. Work that one out. I've tried to think of something negative to say, but can't. When you've done the Cinque Terre, then maybe there's no reason to go back, although it is a quite beautiful area there are so many other tourists there even in October, but if we went back to Manarola we would surely stay at Marina Piccola again. Also, having looked at the other Cinque Terre villages, I'd reckon Manarola the best. I hesitated between 'very good' and 'excellent' in rating this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 644351Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After some of the reviews on this site we were a little worried. Unnecessarily so. The location is amazing- we asked for a sea view and that's what we got- overlooking the harbour with incredible sunsets. The room wasn't huge or elaborate, but had character and was clean and pleasant. The bathroom could probably do with an upgrade, and the room with a repaint, but I'd hate to see the classic furniture and feel of the room change or modernize. It wasn't quiet in the early mornings with restaurants preparing for the day and garbages being collected below our window, but the view was worth it! The staff were all very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannegraeme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a gorgeous intimate and reasonably priced hotel in the quaint town of Manarola, which is loaded with atmosphere. We (3 adults) stayed in the 'apartment', which has 2 sleeping areas separated by cupboards and is quite spacious. While it is on the top floor only accessible by stairs (with another set to get to the bathroom) it was worth the exercise. A gorgeous balcony and stunning views of the sea and the village add to the ambience. We also really enjoyed the restaurant. Our visitors who were staying in another village were envious when they saw this accommodation and have recommended it to their friends, which reminded me that I had never written a review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdelaideGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner here with a seafood risotto that was excellent. Portions are large so we split the dish. Food was excellent, view is great. Loved it! We did not stay at this hotel, only had dinner. Try to get a table outside if possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Manarola. The food was great and the waiters didn't mind us trying our bad italian on them. They cater well for vegetarians for a seafood restaurant. The view is great and so I the vino Rossi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattymeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.6 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Piccola

Property: Hotel Marina Piccola
Address: Via Renato Birolli No 120, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina Piccola 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marina Piccola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Piccola Hotel
Marina Piccola Manarola
Hotel Marina Piccola Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing