We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idylic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Idylic location”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Imagine a balmy Sunday evening sitting on a balcony overlooking a port, listening and watching people strolling along the malecon, with a wine glass in your hand. Absolutely enchanting. The three story apartment sits right on the edge of the small plaza. It is very clean, very well equipped and worth every Euro just for the experience. Giacomo was a great host and readily accessible for all of our needs. He provided great local information and helped us make the most of our short stay.

Room Tip: Just a warning the apartment is on three floors with a spiral staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our host Giacomo was friendly, personable and punctual. He made our stay very easy. We couldn't have asked for a better location. There were two balconies that overlooked the bay at the bottom of the village. We enjoyed watching the bay activities from there as well as the sunsets over the Ligurian Sea with a glass of wine. And it was only steps away from a Michelin starred restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandalandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberammergau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The best part of the apartment was Giacomo! He was very helpful from start to finish, even driving us with our loads of luggage up the steep mountain to our car! The apartment was basic, but clean and well stocked with saved us from having to buy salt and pepper, etc. The situation of the apartment is ideal - right in the centre of the village, which is a most charming place. We loved the charm of the building and would stay there again next time!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rietha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo N, Proprietario at ALBERTA Casa Vacanze, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Rietha!
Thank you for have been in my Riomaggiore house, it has been a pleasure help you and children!
Ciao!
Giacomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

2 couples 3 night stay - September 2012

This apartment is excellent value for money. It was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and well stocked up. Giacomo was very welcoming and always qiuck to respond to emails. I would stay here again with no hesitation and I just loved every second of our trip to Riomaggiore.

Take ear plugs the church bells are close, wherever you stay in the village... although very charming! :)

I hope to return someday.
Thank you again Giacomo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife, two sons and I stayed in this house in June, 2012. In the weeks leading up to our stay the owner, Giacomo, was very accesible and helpful via emails. He asked us to let him know approximately when we'd be arriving on the train so that he could be there and ready to help us with our bags, if necessary. When we needed him during our stay, he was very responsive and helpful.

The house was stocked with everything we needed and featured two bedrooms. The largest had a king bed and the other had two twins and a balcony which overlooked the main pedestrian street. The living room was on the small side but, in a town like Riomaggiore, who wants to stay in? Kitchen was well stocked and even had a table to seat four. Good sized bathroom by European standards and washing machine was very handy.

Location was great as the town was literally at our doorstep. Nice restaurants and markets. The beach is rocky but the water is unbelievable! Be sure to hike the trails between the five towns of Cinque Terre for great excersize and an experience you won't forget.

We've done quite a bit of travelling and have stayed in everything from hostels to B&B's to apartments. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone. Also, please note that Giacomo also rents a house in the next town, Manarola.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tkirk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Three of us stayed for 5 nights at the end of June. The location was perfect and we could not find a better village to stay. Swimming was close at hand and restaurants were very good. Alberta Casa Vacanze had everything we needed for a wonderful break. Five nights was not enough! Thank you Giacomo.
Alex A, Sydney, Australia

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Manarola was our favourite Cinque Terre village and we loved Alberta Casa Vacanze. Myself and two adult children stayed three nights and had the most wonderful time. Having a kitchen meant we saved on a couple of dinners, the shower was great and the beds comfortable. The third floor deck was perfect for eating dinner and watching the sea and waterfront activities. Highly recommend Giacamos home and hospitality, and so helpful with information before our arrival. You won't be sorry you if you book here, Ciao Giacamo!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.9 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALBERTA Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALBERTA Casa Vacanze

Property: ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Address: via di Corniglia, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberta Holiday House Manarola is a typical ligurian house on 3 levels, 20 metres from the sea, wonderful seaview from every room. It has a total of 4 beds. At first floor kitchen; at 2nd floor single room with bathroom and balcony with seaview; at 3rd floor triple room with double bed and single bed, balcony with seaview.Ideal for a family with children, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing