We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for our Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Paulin Rooms and apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for our Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Did not know what to expect prior to arriving at the Da Paulin. The rooms had just been re-modeled and were exceptional. Great Location, Beautiful room, Great host. What more could you ask for. I will stay here again upon our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wonderful location , beautiful views , clean and very friendly hosts, rooms a good size, manarola I think the best town to stay. Suggest you take only a small bag with you, as there are many steep hills and stairs to climb to get to your location.

Room Tip: Carry a light bag if possible, maybe leave luggage out of town and take overnight bag,, into the Cin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was the perfect setting for our stay in Manarola. Great position, lovely hosts, clean, modern rooms. We wish we could have extended our two night stay here Defintely our favourite town of the Cinque Terra, Not too touristry. Will always remember our swims off the rocks. Highly recommended. The Martin Family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soomart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in the Perla room with a balcony for 3 nights. The rooms are immaculately clean, stylishly decorated and very quiet. Eraldo was super welcoming and gave us a lovely glass of home made limoncello when we arrived. Air conditioning and wifi both work well. A cleaner visits daily to make up the room. The room has a safe, tea/coffee provisions and a mini fridge to store your own drinks. The rooms are on the same street as the village's main street and a Coop supermarket is just 20m away. Whilst the rooms don't have a sea view, this has benefits in summer - the room faces south so you won't come back to a boiling hot room in the afternoon unlike the sea front rooms. The view up to the terraced hills is lovely and the balcony is a very pleasant place to take your morning tea or an afternoon aperitivo. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmak629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at Da Paulin in Manarola, Cinque Terre, it was great! The service was awesome, friendly and warm and kind, with help carrying my bag up the stairs. The rooms are fabulous, modern, clean and a very comfortable bed, which is key! The location isnt on the water, but it was convenient, quiet and i'd take a clean, modern, cute, quaint, hotel with a comfortable bed over a not so great bed/hotel on the water any day. If you are staying in Cinque terre i would definitely recommend Da Paulin in Manarola.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Manarola. What a treat. An amazing spot and we were fortunate enough to stay at da paulin! It is run by two amazing people. This couple has style, grace and warmth. They have designed their space to be welcoming, comfortable and casual. Didn't want for a single thing. Chatting with them about their home town and their garden was most enjoyable. Wifi always worked....decor and finishes were splendid and the price was perfect. Great location in this charming town. Our favourite in cinque terra. After a few days we felt like locals. Not tourists! Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fancyforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinmanarola, Proprietario at Da Paulin Rooms and apartments, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello Robert and Tammy,
thank you for your reviewing Da Paulin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. We remember you with affection and sympathy.
A hug, Donatella and Eraldo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is awesome! Great location, extremely friendly service, owners are so nice, super clean and modern rooms, quiet location, great price! Fantastic! The other places in the area are more expensive with outdated, noisy rooms. Da Paulin is a fabulous hotel. Nothing but excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinmanarola, Owner at Da Paulin Rooms and apartments, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello Ashley,
thank you for your reviewing Da Paulin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Many thanks again.
Donatella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#7 of 21 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#4 of 17 in Manarola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 17 in Manarola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Paulin Rooms and apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Paulin Rooms and apartments

Property: Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Address: Via a. Discovolo 126, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Paulin is located along the main street in Manarola, second village of the Cinque Terre. The rooms are comfortable with fine furnitures, the apartments have wonderful view of the coast and the sea of Cinque Terre.ipaleA large common room with books and depliants about Manarola and Cinque Terre will give you the possibility to spend as best as possible your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Da Paulin Rooms and apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Paulin Rooms And Apartments Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing