We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
113
37
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
37
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom towelsthe ownercinque terretrain stationthe website photosguest roomslocation was perfectworked finefew stairsgreat hostssmall balconyliving roomthe main streetbeach towelsbase to explorea great place to staywalk up
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Da Pauline this July. Donatella and Eraldo, our hosts, were very friendly and helpful. I had studied Italian a bit before we began our trip and they were enthusiastic and patient when speaking with me. Our chats were great fun. The rooms included a kitchen, which allowed us to cook a bit, which was a nice alternative to eating out for dinner most nights. The rooms were clean and modern, but still charming with lovely views. I would highly recommend Da Pauline to anybody!

Room Tip: There are apartments with kitchens, which is a big plus. The food in Monarola is very good, but it's nice to have the alternative to cook a meal or two.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Eraldo provides wonderful housing for all who wish to visit Cinque Terre. We initially tried to rent one of the apartments, but they were not available for our requested dates. So, we went ahead and booked one of the rooms with ensuite bath. We were not expecting much when we arrived, however, to our surprise, the place was perfect and very nicely decorated.

Check-in and check-out was a breeze and Da Paulin was very easy to find from the train station. As has been stated before, Eraldo was the perfect host, completely helpful, and he also extended us some of his wife's homemade limoncino. Overall, a great stay with zero complaints...definitely will return to Da Paulin when we find ourselves back in Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JubilantBeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We absolutely loved our time in the Rosa di Mare Apartment! My husband and I spent five nights here on our honeymoon and we truly couldn't have chosen a better place. Was it a climb to get to the apartment? Yes....and mostly in the heat...but it was, without a doubt, worth it! If you dont want an uphill climb...dont go to Cinque Terre...you are going to encounter this wherever you go and mostly if you wan a view. The view from the balcony was amazing and we enjoyed many bottles of wine and morning coffee just looking at our spectacular view. When we arrived we were greeted by the hosts who offered us a welcome limoncilo...homemade and delicious! He carried my extremely heavy bag for me to our aparment and was warm, welcoming, and funny. The apartment was spacious, had a kitchen with everything we needed, and a large bedroom. The bathroom was separated into shower/toilet area and then a sink/mirror area. Maybe it was a bit small when trying to shower but the presence of a washing machine more than made up for it and we never felt like it was a problem. The floors in the apartment were a bit dirty and could have used a wash...but we swept daily and felt completely comfortable despite this fact. We loved waking up to the breeze blowing into the bedroom and the sounds of the waves hitting the shoreline. At night we fell asleep to the sounds of the town below us...children playin soccer in the square until late into the night, people laughing, and dishes clinking. It was an unbelievable stay and we enjoyed the apartment immensely. Manarola was by far our favorite of the towns and we couldn't have had a better experience than we did at Da Paulin.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently visited The Cinque Terre and with Manarola being our base, we chose Da Paulin's Rosa di Mare appartamento as our home away from home. The host greeted us with some limoncino and made us feel at home right away. He showed us to the apartment which was just a couple of minutes by foot from the reception office and then shared all the basic info we would need to know during our stay.

The location was perfect wih restaurants, cafes, shops and the train station being easily accessible by foot. The apartment was small as expected. But the views from the small terrace as well as from the bedroom were stunning! You can even see the sunset over the sea and mountains right from the apartment. At night, we left the windows open so we could hear the sounds of the waves crashing against the rocks. That was heavenly! The kitchen appliances and washing machine did come in handy. But the bathroom and shower reminded me of being on a cruise ship (really tiny) so that's just a heads-up for when you go. Otherwise, I thought it was a great place to stay and would recommend it to those planning on making Manarola as their base in he Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: If visiting during the summer, keep in mind that the sun rises really early and therfore sunlight comes into the room around 6 am if not earlier.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank World_Traveler_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My travel mate and I stayed for a week at the residence #1 owned by a lovlely couple. The owner met us at the reception office, offered us a small shot of limon chello, information about the area and escorted us to the flat up in the hills. Once in the room the view was breath taking.

I would most definitely suggest you stay in Manarola for a few days and rent this flat from daPaulin. You will not want to go home.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Viajero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews