We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the Great Time in Cinque Terre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Thanks for the Great Time in Cinque Terre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We chose Manarola as our base to explore Cinque Terre and one of the rooms at Da Paulin's. The rooms are part of the host Eraldo's house, with his family on the top floor and the 2 rooms just the floor below. The rooms face the main street of Manarola which is pedestrianised, so no traffic noise. Do note that there is no views towards the sea from the rooms though. You do get a very good view of the lemon trees belonging to Eraldo's neighbours. :) Bathroom is just next to the bedroom, BUT not ensuite. If there is someone staying in the 2nd room, I would recommend that you lock the bathroom when out of the house or retiring for the night. I woke up one morning and found my bathroom wet, probably used by the occupants of the next room.

The location was perfect wih restaurants, cafes, shops and the train station being easily accessible by foot. Eraldo also recommended a couple of restaurants in the area and things to do. Overall, a great place to stay and would recommend it to others planning to visit Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GetawayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinmanarola, Proprietario at Da Paulin Rooms and apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of da Paulin. We would like to inform you that all of the rooms have been newly refurbished. We now have three rooms all with ensuite bathrooms and air conditioning. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
92
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Da Pauline this July. Donatella and Eraldo, our hosts, were very friendly and helpful. I had studied Italian a bit before we began our trip and they were enthusiastic and patient when speaking with me. Our chats were great fun. The rooms included a kitchen, which allowed us to cook a bit, which was a nice alternative to eating out for dinner most nights. The rooms were clean and modern, but still charming with lovely views. I would highly recommend Da Pauline to anybody!

Room Tip: There are apartments with kitchens, which is a big plus. The food in Monarola is very good, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Eraldo provides wonderful housing for all who wish to visit Cinque Terre. We initially tried to rent one of the apartments, but they were not available for our requested dates. So, we went ahead and booked one of the rooms with ensuite bath. We were not expecting much when we arrived, however, to our surprise, the place was perfect and very nicely decorated.

Check-in and check-out was a breeze and Da Paulin was very easy to find from the train station. As has been stated before, Eraldo was the perfect host, completely helpful, and he also extended us some of his wife's homemade limoncino. Overall, a great stay with zero complaints...definitely will return to Da Paulin when we find ourselves back in Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JubilantBeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We absolutely loved our time in the Rosa di Mare Apartment! My husband and I spent five nights here on our honeymoon and we truly couldn't have chosen a better place. Was it a climb to get to the apartment? Yes....and mostly in the heat...but it was, without a doubt, worth it! If you dont want an uphill climb...dont go to Cinque Terre...you are going to encounter this wherever you go and mostly if you wan a view. The view from the balcony was amazing and we enjoyed many bottles of wine and morning coffee just looking at our spectacular view. When we arrived we were greeted by the hosts who offered us a welcome limoncilo...homemade and delicious! He carried my extremely heavy bag for me to our aparment and was warm, welcoming, and funny. The apartment was spacious, had a kitchen with everything we needed, and a large bedroom. The bathroom was separated into shower/toilet area and then a sink/mirror area. Maybe it was a bit small when trying to shower but the presence of a washing machine more than made up for it and we never felt like it was a problem. The floors in the apartment were a bit dirty and could have used a wash...but we swept daily and felt completely comfortable despite this fact. We loved waking up to the breeze blowing into the bedroom and the sounds of the waves hitting the shoreline. At night we fell asleep to the sounds of the town below us...children playin soccer in the square until late into the night, people laughing, and dishes clinking. It was an unbelievable stay and we enjoyed the apartment immensely. Manarola was by far our favorite of the towns and we couldn't have had a better experience than we did at Da Paulin.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently visited The Cinque Terre and with Manarola being our base, we chose Da Paulin's Rosa di Mare appartamento as our home away from home. The host greeted us with some limoncino and made us feel at home right away. He showed us to the apartment which was just a couple of minutes by foot from the reception office and then shared all the basic info we would need to know during our stay.

The location was perfect wih restaurants, cafes, shops and the train station being easily accessible by foot. The apartment was small as expected. But the views from the small terrace as well as from the bedroom were stunning! You can even see the sunset over the sea and mountains right from the apartment. At night, we left the windows open so we could hear the sounds of the waves crashing against the rocks. That was heavenly! The kitchen appliances and washing machine did come in handy. But the bathroom and shower reminded me of being on a cruise ship (really tiny) so that's just a heads-up for when you go. Otherwise, I thought it was a great place to stay and would recommend it to those planning on making Manarola as their base in he Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: If visiting during the summer, keep in mind that the sun rises really early and therfore sunlight co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank World_Traveler_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

My travel mate and I stayed for a week at the residence #1 owned by a lovlely couple. The owner met us at the reception office, offered us a small shot of limon chello, information about the area and escorted us to the flat up in the hills. Once in the room the view was breath taking.

I would most definitely suggest you stay in Manarola for a few days and rent this flat from daPaulin. You will not want to go home.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Rosa di Mare apartment run by Da Paulin. Upon our arrival to check-in, the host was kind, spoke great English, and offered us some of his wife's limoncello... Such a treat! He took us to our apartment, which had a fantastic terrace, a full kitchen (didn't use it at all), a washing machine (definitely used it), & a nice quiet bedroom. We spent most of our time on the terrace, overlooking the sea, the town of Manarola, and the most incredible sunsets! All in all, a fantastic stay in what I consider to be the best town of the Cinque Terre. I would not hesitate to stay with Da Paulin again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silverware_bracelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.6 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 31 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#7 of 22 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Paulin Rooms and apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Paulin Rooms and apartments

Property: Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Address: Via a. Discovolo 126, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Paulin is located along the main street in Manarola, second village of the Cinque Terre. The rooms are comfortable with fine furnitures, the apartments have wonderful view of the coast and the sea of Cinque Terre.ipaleA large common room with books and depliants about Manarola and Cinque Terre will give you the possibility to spend as best as possible your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Da Paulin Rooms and apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Paulin Rooms And Apartments Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing