We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aria di Mare is the best!!!!!”
Review of Aria di Mare

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manarola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aria di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aria di Mare is the best!!!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June 2013 and it was the highlight of our trip to Italy.
The host Maurizio is kind and full of great advice, the view from our terrace patio was even more outstanding than the pictures. We had breakfast of our own making every morning as we enjoyed the view.
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. We felt like we were at home (if we were lucky enough to live in Cinque Terre)!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the downstairs units with a terrace. Take Maurizio's advice in all things. His o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    37
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
250
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We loved staying at Aria di Mare in Manarola, Italy! We stayed there for 4 nights in August 2013. We loved the large terrace outside our room. We made tea and had breakfast there with the snacks provided and fruit we bought at the market. We also sat outside on the terrace at night and watched the lights come on and the stars appear. It was a fabulous view!!
We also did our laundry and put it on the drying rack on the terrace to be ready for the next day. When we came back from a busy day, we were happy to climb the steps and have an excellent restaurant (Billys) just a few doors away.
Maurizio is a wonderful host and owner. The rooms are super clean. He even offered us fresh tomatoes from his garden!!! Plus the price is very reasonable. We hope we have a chance to go there again.

Room Tip: 3 of the 4 rooms have a large private terrace. Ask for one with a terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views from the terrace and windows. Beautiful well thought out clean rooms and great hosts in Maurizio, Marco and smiling Mama. The only concern is the walk up to it. This was very steep even taking the road rather than the steps. But once you are there it is enchanting.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Maurizio was super helpful in focusing our trip and was just a very pleasant warm person. The room was clean and simple and we had a little balcony area which was great and it was reasonably priced. I would go there again. And of course, as in many places in Cinque Terre, there were amazing views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka-shi, Fukuoka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Maurizio, the owner, keeps the place always clean and comfortable, and gives very useful information & advice on evry activiry you may like to do in Cinque Terre. The room we stayed got a stunning view of the Mediterranian Sea and the village of Manarola. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in here. Loletta & Tomomi

宿のご主人は朴訥な人柄でとても信頼のおけるモウリツィオさんです。観光やトレイルウォーキングに役立つ有益な情報をいろいろと親切に教えてくれます。日本のテレビでも紹介された通り、部屋からの眺めは息を呑む美しさで、朝焼け、夕焼けに染まる地中海の光景はいつまでも記憶に残ることでしょう。

Room Tip: Book early. とにかく早めの予約を!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripok555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from a delightful stay on the Cinque Terra coast. Such a breathtaking,beautiful place. While this place offers many,many steps. It is definitely one of the most unique and beautiful places in the world. Our accommodations were clean and with a great view. Absolutely no complaints! Easy access to the train, the ocean and trattoria dal Billy's. I Don't want to scratch off my bucket list yet, because I want to go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 5 nights at Aria di Mare. On our first night we arrived after 9pm and were worried about connecting with the owner Maurizio. After winding our way up from the train station he leaned over his balcony railing to welcome us. He came down to let us in and tour our room, spouting an endless supply of information about Manarola and the rest of the towns. He did not seem annoyed in the slightest that we arrived later than we had intended. On our 4th day he even drove us up to a camp so that we could hike down to Porto Venere in a half day and take the ferry back to Manarola. We can't say enough about Maurizio.

Our room was on the lower level and had a terrace. The view was all we hoped for, a combination of ocean and green terraced hillside. It was very clean and had all the necessities. This isn't a complaint, just more of a heads up, but the walls are not very sound proof. Our neighbors had a rowdy bunch of kids that liked to get up early. Another plus is that it is a 30 second walk to Trattoria Da Billy, an amazing restaurant (make reservations).

Overall, we highly recommend Aria di Mare and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.6 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 17 in Manarola
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paulin Rooms and apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria di Mare

Property: Aria di Mare
Address: Via Rollandi 137, Manarola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly built, Aria di Mare, holiday apartments were designed with the objective of offering a Our structure provides free wifi to our customers holiday to our guests visiting the Cinque Terre area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aria Di Mare Hotel Manarola
Aria Di Mare Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing