We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Porticciolo

Il Porticciolo
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Pole, Alaska
2 reviews
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent a lovely day in Manarola in the Cinque Terre. The treat of the day was our late lunch at the Il Porticcilol. GREAT food, great environment with a lovely view. The service was wonderful. I had the pizza and it was by far the best pizza our entire trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    478
    144
    30
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
382 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate here our first night in Manarola based on what i read on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. My wife and I shared a mixed appetizer dish, two pastas which was their toffe pesto
and it was delicious and two salads along with their local wine.

The service was prompt, friendly in a very nice atmosphere. Good value for an excellent meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Porcini - melting in my mouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This a a local restaurant in Manarola - one of the five Cinque Terre villages in Italy. I was ready for some local seafood that night after a day of hiking. The service was good. The waiter was quite humorous. I ordered one of the suggested specials that evening - Hen fish with Porcini mushroom (see photo). The mushroom just melted in my mouth. The fish was quite fresh and was cooked to the right tenderness (not overcooked). The seasoning was not too overpowering so that I can taste the fish & the mushroom, One of the best best seafood I ate for a while.

I ordered the tiramisu (with raspberry) for dessert - it was a little too sweet for me.

Overall, a nice and satisfying meal.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I can't think of a better place to eat in Manarola. The food was exceptional for the price and type of establishment. I had the pizza and it was exactly how I like it, thin crispy crust with lots of Mozzarella and salami. My wife had a meat lasagne, which was perfect (a very popular word in these parts). The whole atmosphere was lively, with seemingly everyone having a great night and thoroughly enjoying their food. Wait staff were charming and amusing and genuinely seemed to be enjoying themselves. A must stop for dinner in Manarola.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_and_Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pasta & Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The pastas were very tasty with the sweet and fresh seafood. We also had a mixed seafood platter and local wines which complemented the dish well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owlie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Porticciolo also viewed

 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Il Porticciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing