We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Manarola
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely outdoor meal”
Review of Aristide

Aristide
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this place for lunch based on the mixture of Rick Steve's recommendation plus the assurance of gluten free options from TripAdvisor. It was a good call.

We ate on the plaza patio. Great view of the lower city and fun people watching. Staff was friendly and the meal inexpensive.

We started with the tomato and mozzarella salad with good pesto. My wife had spaghetti with mussel sauce and I enjoyed GF spaghetti with red sauce. Both were quite good. House white wine was food, as was my spritz.

I'll also note their restroom was clean and neat, something that I cannot say for all here.

Would have no problem recommending this place to others.

Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sat in the restaurant area in the tiny village square. Great atmosphere, excellent staff who were attentive, helpful and were happy to discuss the menu. I ate beautiful grilled octopus and my wife had the homemade pesto with pasta, both dishes were clearly freshly made and were as good as anything we had in the Cinque Terre. Not expensive for the area and we'll worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lichtie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was delicious, service was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pastry type or sandwich with great cold fresh squeezed orange juice. Wide range dinner menu. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bharris1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

This was a random stop and I am so thankful! I had a simple dish, spaghetti with tomato and basil but it was the best I’ve had since being in Italy. My husband had the seabass (so fresh and tasty) and he LOVED it and he loved my dish too. I had to fight him from taking too much! Authentic not commercialized Italian food. Yum:)

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Judyinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

We decided to come here for breakfast and went inside to order and were told to sit down and they would take our order. We did and no one served us. There was a queue forming and still no service. When waiter eventually came out I asked if we could order and he looked at me and ignored me and went back inside. Unacceptable service and rudeness.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristide also viewed

Manarola, Cinque Terre
 
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Aristide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing