We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not far from the train station”
Review of Aristide

Aristide
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
291 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Not far from the train station”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Located across the road from the Manarola rail tunnel.

da Aristide also provides free wi-fi. We had our morning juice/coffee here a lot before catching trains or ferries.

There is an outdoor seating area and they speak good English here at da Aristide..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    272
    82
    26
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Early lunch in Manarola. Good food and service - turned into a leisurely lunch. Good value too. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChubbysHiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hadn't booked a table but were able to choose a nice seat on their terrace. Food was really tasty and service was good. All in all, very satisfying and good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M-and-K21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No complaints!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ate here second week of May with my wife and could not fault the restaurant at all. Excellent attentive staff who were busy but you did not feel rushed at all. The food was excellent. It was flavoursome and fresh and served promptly with a smile. A good selection of wine was available at a very reasonable price. The restaurant was quiet and relaxed even though it was in an open area where tourist passed through. This was an excellent meal and a very fair and reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniversary3037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I arrived at Lunch time with a close friend to enjoy some local cuisine in manarola.

A lot of people on my train had mentioned to check this place out.
The outside part of the Resteraunt was really relax and quite, Suprisingly with all the tourist walking past.

We started the day with some fine wine, and entrees.

The antipasto misto was amazing, so much to choose from, sardines under lemon and oil to fresh muscles.
All the food tasted amazing and fresh.
I have had my fair share of seafood traveling the world and this was top notch.

After the antipasto , we had gnocchi with scampi.
This was mouth watering...
The texture of the gnocchi amazing, and the scampi even more.

I finished off with the grilled octopus, one of my favourites.

The waiter was really nice, kept us entertained and gave us some good advice about where to go around cinque terre.

We finished off with some local limoncino.

I highly suggest this place to anyone travelling to manarola.

Huge compliments to the amazing chef that works at this Resteraunt, for using local cuisine to amaze my taste palates.

You will not be dissapointed.

Cheers.

Alex nicoli

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexnicoliMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristide also viewed

Manarola, Cinque Terre
 
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Aristide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing