We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Dal Billy

Trattoria Dal Billy
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Manarola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

20 meters nearby my room we found the best local fish restaurant in Manarola ( and maybe of Cinque Terre). Prices are good in relation with the very good quality of the fresh food, fish and pasta homemade day by day. The view of the seaside and the hills nearby give to the lunch and dinner an additional positive point We recommend the 12 mixed fish starter: amazing. I will be back here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Federicoangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,803
    549
    181
    78
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fishy feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great seafood menu, good service, bit of a walk up the hill to the restaurant but great views if you can reserve an outside table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad we acted on the recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Before travelling to Cinque Terre region a friend mentioned Billy's and said we MUST visit. We booked to stay in Manarola and made our way up to the Restaurant on our first night, fully booked. So made a booking for the next evening. What a fabulous night, amazing food, and great service. Followed our waiters recommendation and weren't disappointed. The view is glorious too. Strongly recommend Billy's for a top night out, and the limoncello is pretty good too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

High level restaurant with a fantastic view on Manarola bay. The Antipasto Misto di Mare is a must…do not miss it. The primi are outstanding and if you need a tip, compliment your dinner with local wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Italtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fresh tuna steak, easily the best red meat we have ever had, almost didn't get it as we weren't in the mood for tuna, or at least we thought we weren't, the waiter convinced us to get it, we are glad we did.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank positanovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Dal Billy also viewed

 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Trattoria Dal Billy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing