We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private Room Relaxed Atmosphere Professionally Run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affitta Camere il Girasole
Ranked #10 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private Room Relaxed Atmosphere Professionally Run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Contact the hosts ahead of time [--] and try to get there by 5 pm and it will be worth it! The owners live a few towns away but will meet you and give you the keys and you will have a great room in the heart of the village. I recommend staying more than one day since you can leave your stuff safely and head north in the morning 1 1/2 hours to the next village then 2 hours thereafter to Monterosso. Plenty of bars, food and cafes and lots of likeminded travellers. Checkout Il Pirun Bar Restaurant with its Italian Blues and extensive wine selection. It will be very enjoyable to an older tourist 40+.
Libia and Stefano your hosts also speak Spanish! as they have family in Costa Rica. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acetechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This room was in the small but charming town of Corniglia. Stefano is extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and beautiful. Great location in Corniglia, everything is within close proximity. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back! Very affordable. One thing to note, if you plan on sleeping in- close your window. Corniglia is an early rising town with church bells galore and roosters cawing. Entertaining none the less!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband & I visited Cinque Terre and stayed at Corniglia for 2 nights. We were only able to book one night at Stefano's place so we had to scramble the first night to find accommodations. We tried other towns nearby but couldn't find anything - it was full! We didn't know what to do so we visited Stefano's cafe and his wife, Christiana was there. After explaining the situation, she called a few of her friends and one of them had a room. She was so helpful! We were desperate so we didn't expect much the first night, a basic room with a great view. The next day we were able to check into Stefano's place and boy, were we surprised! Stefano allowed us to keep our luggage there even before the maid cleaned the room. It was so nice, like a suite with a separate kitchen and living room with a roomy balcony. It was fully furnished! It was a great value and thought they should charge more. What a find! They were an amazing couple, so friendly and helpful, we took a photo of them to bring back to the US. Their cafe had great expressos and pastries. Try the pizza - amazing! Internet there is free. We will always remember this place. Thanks for making our honeymoon special.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip-4-2-td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

My friend and I stayed at Il Girasole for one night. The apartment building is located on a very quiet alley in the village. Stefano and Adriana were very nice, friendly and helpful. Our double bed room is quite small and dark but it did the job as we were only staying for one night. For 60eur it's a good deal. Stefano let us stay until the afternoon - way past check out time - very generous of him! :) I strolled around the village and stumbled into several other accommodations with much better locations and views. Granted I didn't know what their rates were, I couldn't help but wonder if we would've gotten a better place to stay (we stayed at Arpaiu in Manarola the previous 3 nights at 95eur per night). Otherwise if you're a no frills traveller, Il Girasole is a great place to stay in Corniglia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthlm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We only stayed one night but wish we had stayed more. We paid 60 euros for a large room with a private bath and stairs leading up to a loft with a twin bed and a small deck. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The owner Stefano was very gracious and spoke perfect English so the slight mix-up with our room was quickly and easily resolved. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

Great place to stay in the least touristy part of the Cinque Terre. Owner was extremely friendly and very helpful - above and beyond the call of duty. Place had a lovely feel to it, nestled in the narrow streets of Corniglia, it was almost as if it were out of a movie!
Would highly recommend to travellers after quaint accommodation. Corniglia was also a great location because it is in the middle of the other towns, it was easy to do consecutive day walks - one day to the north and the other to the south.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auzzie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed in Stefano's lovely rooms in mid-April. He has two properties (maybe more...) that are recently renovated and very cute, in the center of the tiny town of Corniglia. Extremely clean, great showers, everything you need for a great stay. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendly owner
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corniglia
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
0.1 mi away
La Posada Ristorante & Camere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B da Beppe
B&B da Beppe
#7 of 13 in Corniglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandra Villa Rooms
Sandra Villa Rooms
#1 of 13 in Corniglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affitta Camere il Girasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affitta Camere il Girasole

Property: Affitta Camere il Girasole
Address: Via Fieschi 93, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Affitta Camere il Girasole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affitta Camere Il Girasole Corniglia, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing