We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sole Terra Mare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
44
19
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
19
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In the small hilltop town of Corniglia in the Cinque Terre, helpful Eleanora rents several apartments to visitors. We stayed in the Mare apartment which had a double bed and two single beds and included a kitchen. Small terrace with nice view of the town and the Ligurian Sea. Also had a seating area outside the front door with a table and chairs. Very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning adequate. If you have a car, Eleanora will meet you and guide you to a private parking space (a rarity in the Cinque Terre) where the car will stay until you leave. Expect a good number of steps from the parking area to the apartment. Eleanora provided excellent information about exploring the area. Corniglia is a lovely little town atop the hill. Access to the train requires a ride on a shuttle bus, or a walk up or down about 400 stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in Sole and our friends in Terra. Both units were very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We had a perfect stay. Eleonora was a wonderful host and even brought us a basket with vegetables from her garden our first morning there! The garden (with patio furniture) next to the rooms was available for use and was lovely for having dinner in the evening. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in the area. We found Corniglia to be much less crowded and touristic than Riomaggiore and Manarola and it offers splendid views itself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent few days, end of July 2012 in Apartmant Sole.
Very clean, fresh.Eleonora was great host, provided us a lot of tourist and other information about a village.Helped us with parking, bags, and welcommed us with her own tomatoes.All people in village helped us how to make some domestic food, in domestic ways. Very near to small shops where you can buy everything you need, great quality. Everyone says hello to you, so you feel really at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandarD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in the Mare apartment for 2 nights just a couple of weeks ago. Our biggest regret was that we did not book it for longer. Eleonora was very welcoming and the free parking spot was a real bonus. The apartment was spacious, even for our family of four, and it was very clean and tastefully decorated. The view of Corniglia and the ocean was beautiful. I would highly recommend Corniglia over the other four villages as it was not overrun with tourists. We would love to return to Corniglia one day and I would definitely book the Mare apartment again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikegb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the Sole for 5 nights. We had a very clean and well equipped flat which still has character and charm. The view was beautiful and the hostess, Eleanora was extremely kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gemma356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews