We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Belsito

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect little place”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great little place in Corniglia, the middle of the five villages. We really enjoyed the wraparound balcony and the location of the unit within Corniglia. The unit was well stocked, minus a TV (which we didn't miss at all). The internet is good and it's just a short walk to the semi-private cove there in Cornigila for beach/swim access. The access company was very responsive to our requests and the shopkeepers were all very friendly in this little town. Unfortunately, the hikes to Manorola and Rigomaggiore were closed due to recent rock slides, but all the towns are easily accessible by the train.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location with marvelous views”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What makes this place exceptional is it's location above everything else nearby towards both the ocean and the terraced hills to the north and east. It has a wraparound balcony where you can sit and enjoy the spectacular views and watch the sun set over the ocean. Corniglia, where it is located, is the least tourist dominated of the Cinque Terre towns. So if you're looking to enjoy the land and scenery, it is the best. If you're looking for a very active social scene, pick another town.

The apartment itself is very nice with thick walls that help keep the rooms cool during the hot days, and if that's not enough, it has heat pumps that can keep you either cool or warm. The space has a fairly large living room, a kitchen area open next to that, a good sized bedroom, and a nicely equipped bath. Adjusting the temperature in the shower is a bit tricky, as the flow control seems to effect the temperature almost as much as the temperature control, but once you're used to it, it's fine. Like most places with views in Cinque Terre you do need to go up and down a substantial number of steps to get here, but we found it well worth it. We also found the person managing the apartment helpful and responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalls...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab view and lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this apartment. Even better than the photos with lots of light and high ceilings and everything you need for a great stay. Alina looked after us very well, replying promptly to any query. The highlight of course is the view of the sea and surrounding hills, I also loved hearing the sound of the sea!

Corniglia is a lovely little village with lots of charm and I thought quite a good selection of restaurants and bars. If you are like me and not very fit but want to do one of the hikes, the easiest one is probably Corniglia to Vernazza, easy to moderately hard in places.

The downside to Corniglia is all the steps from:to the station, but at least that keeps away some of the crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curly40
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a location! Lovely apartment for the 3 of us (mum, dad and teenager). It had all we needed in an apartment but the thing that made it really special was the view from our balcony- the town to the right, a hill-top town in the distance ahead, and the sea (with fishermen's cove) to the left. No other properties interrupted the views.

Having visited the Cinque Terre towns reasonably extensively we ranked Corniglia top of the list. After about 7.30 pm the day trippers had left, the town consequently quieter, and the restaurants welcoming.

The owners / agents were easy to deal with, and even resolved a mix up on the dates without a fuss - and to our satisfaction.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia M
England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment. The view from the living room and balcony is amazing. From one window you see the wide expanse of sea and from the patio doors onto the balcony you see the harbour and from the dining room your see the mountains.

The balcony is a good size and it was lovey to sit and take in the view.

The apartment is high quality with a new bathroom. There were two of us and we used the kitchen a lot to cook. This worked very well.

Alina let us in a bit early which we really appreciated.

It is in a quiet part of the town and it takes only one minute to get to the square.

The entrance to the apartment looks a bit old and run down as you go up two flights of stairs. We were a bit worried at this point and then we opened the door. We just went wow and could not believe the view and the space we had.

I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recharges the batteries!”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As others have stated, this apartment has the most wonderful location. When the sun shines there is NO better place to be than on the terrace....watching the waves and people walking up and down to the beach! Could benefit from cushions on those chairs though!
The apartment is very quiet and everything worked well.
You couldn't want more...except constant sun. Terrace not so appealing in wet weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D
1 review
“Beautiful spectacular view from terrace”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful view and apartment
Would stay again and recommend
One of the Ac units not working but cool seabreeze made it unnecessary
Modern kitchen
Modern bathroom
Nice tile floors
Balcony could use cushions for chairs
Loved the place
Marc and Sue Atlanta Georgia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing