We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So quaint and friendly...and great coffe & cakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pan e Vin Bar

Pan e Vin Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So quaint and friendly...and great coffe & cakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved this place!!!!!! The owners are so delightful and the coffee and cakes here are perfect. We always ended our days on the Cinque Terre here with a macchiato, cake and a nice chat with the female owner. If you're in Corniglia you must visit here!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KP_Aus_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    27
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Treated like a local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I were walking in the Cinque Terre and stayed in Corniglia as our centre. We found it the best of the 5 'lands' and was very central to the other villages. We were there in mid April and the weather was perfect and the paths not crowded. Staying for 8 nights, we found ourselves gravitating to Pan e Vin for our coffees and freshly pressed orange juice-- and Cristiana's home-made tarts and cakes! However, it was the friendliness of the owners and the local customers that made the most impression. They were buying us coffees without us even knowing! That's how good our Italian is and how easy it is to make friends at Pan e Vin. (The owners do speak quite good English.) It's small and cosy, so easy to chat. They also have apartments with sea views and that's where we will be staying next time we visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Iana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Small town hang-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Noticing locals appears to hang-out at this coffee shop every time we pass by; we decided to have breakfast there the next morning. We ordered Cappuccinos along with a few pastries. All–a-long local guys were making quick stop for shots of espressos. These were the same guys we saw last night. The owner was a very pleasant gentleman that speaks some English. Enough for us to struck a friendly conversation. Both the cappuccino and pastry tasted great. Price was very reasonable. With only a few tables inside, the shop is a bit small. If you are looking for a small town hangout, this is it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SlowAdvanture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very Friendly People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

No-nonsense, good value, great selection of morning dolci.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sandwiches, Espresso, Great Service, Internet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The owners of this coffee/sandwich shop/internet cafe/bar/convenience store could not have been more gracious. The food and espresso was amazing, at very, very reasonable prices. They were always incredibly friendly and patient with our attempts at speaking Italian. I will miss the prosciutto crudo panini as much as house white wine, pesto and swimming in the Ligurian sea.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan e Vin Bar also viewed

Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Pan e Vin Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing