We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gelato poor attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alberto Gelateria

Alberto Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Takeout
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great gelato poor attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Not very friendly but highly recommended....great Gelato...free tastes...served little cookie.....but not real friendly if you care....€2.00 for a double.

Helpful?
Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    99
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still amazing four years on...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

First came to this place four years ago, and it's still amazing now! Frutti di Bosco is a must-try, mmmmmmmm!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmennnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Really nice gelato, loads of flavours...best are the caramel and mint! The service is also wonderful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buon Gelato!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent 10 days in Corniglia and visited this gelateria each evening with our four year old son. He gives the cioccolato two thumbs up!! The owner, Alberto, was so friendly and even gave him a free gelato on our last night when we told him we were leaving. My husband and I tried many flavors and would recommend a stop here for a tasty treat when you are visiting Corniglia.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank culturemmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Never Diasappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent a week in Corniglia and we visited this gelateria probably five times. Nothing special - one of only two in the small town - but dependable, good value and a very decent selection of gelato.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto Gelateria also viewed

Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Alberto Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing