We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Diasappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alberto Gelateria

Alberto Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Takeout
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Never Diasappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent a week in Corniglia and we visited this gelateria probably five times. Nothing special - one of only two in the small town - but dependable, good value and a very decent selection of gelato.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    99
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm, gelato.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We went here every day of our stay. Not to be missed. I tried a different flavor every day and was always delighted. I also bought a bag of their lemon cookies that were truly delicious. I'm regretting right now that I didn't buy an extra bag to bring home. They also make their own honey which they'll give you a taste of if you ask. Be sure to try the honey flavor gelato also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“the first time is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

yup, first time having Gelato and this place was very good, friendly and reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We tried ice cream in 5 different places in the week we were there and this was the best we tried. If you are passing through on a walking trail, this is the perfect way of cooling down afterwards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryLee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

my friends and i were exhausted after doing the first few legs of the hike through cinque terre when we stumbled upon this gelateria. we each got our own individual cones with fragola, nucciola, stracciatella etc, but half way through we were told to try the honey flavored, made with fresh local honey. we split yet another cup and it was absolutely worth it. i'll definitely be back but maybe this time i'll take the train.

Helpful?
Thank 500grand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto Gelateria also viewed

Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Alberto Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing