We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Cinque Terre Trails
from $61.70
More Info
from $111.06
More Info
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,475
466
153
76
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,475
466
153
76
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la spezia closed due train station caught the train bring water blue trail steep steps five lands day pass hiking boots national park five towns walking trails breathtaking views taking the train flip flops worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i took a train (trainitalia) from La Spezia to Levanto but stopped at Monterroso
it Has a nice beach but rocky ( water shoes need) then I took the train to Vernaza
I heard that the walking from Monterroso to Vernazza is hard and with no time i took train back
Vernazza does not have a nice beach but has an possibility of small boat trips around
Good fried sea food x 7 euros (yellow building)
I walked from Vernazza to Corniglia x 2 -3 has a lot of steps but the view is worth it
Bring water!!!!
Corniglia has a beach “ almost under the city train station” i have to go a good 15 mins using stairs
Day was gone
Did not have time to se Manarola or Riomaggiore
Worth it

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Elbamaritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Manarola was my base. Hike to Corniglia is an alternate route through Volastra and even though slightly tougher and hillier, I found it to be my favorite as i did it early and did not have to deal with the crowds as I hiked through the terraced grape vines with stunning views all around. From Corniglia to Vernazza and Monterosso, you need to pay 7 Euro to hike the main coastal path. There will be checkpoints at the start of each trail to collect/check if you paid. Took me a total of 5.5 hours to complete the hike from Manarola to Monterosso. Trail to Riomaggiore was still closed even though there were trail signs pointing to Riomaggiore at different points. Don’t fall for it like I did as you will just need to turn around.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SFSIN5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hikes between towns is the thing to do while in Cinque Terre. Avoid the weekends if possible as the trails become more crowded.

Be warned, these are not nice flat trails on concrete. There is seep elevation on narrow trails of stones and rocks. You will reach you maximum heart rate.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the walk from Riomaggiore to Corniglia is closed. We had a few days in the region and so only did a short walks between Corniglia to Vernazza and Vernazza to Monterroso. If you are not fit please be aware that you need to wear good shoes. The ground is stoney and so hard on the feet. There are also lots of steps and it is a steep climb up from the villages. Leave early to avoid crowds and the heat. It is very pretty and good exercise to burn off some of those calories from all the pasta, pastries and pizza.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AshtonNamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a superexperience. We first took the boat from La Spezia. A hop on hop off ticket but went all the way to Monterosso first and saw the whole thing from waterside. then on the return we hoped off at different villages, not so crowded this time of year. We also walked the easy trail between Monarola and Riomaggiore.
Day 2 we walked from Corniglia to Vernazza and then ended up in Monterosso. That was two stretches and they both was quite steap and slim but really worth the effort. Everybody you meet is friendly and helpful. Ohh one thing, between Corniglia and Vernazza theres a halfway bar, you must try their fresh pressed juice
Seeing Cinque Terre from the ocean and then hiking the trail made this a super experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Riksgransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews