We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place”

Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.56*
and up
Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence
More Info
$154.17*
and up
Pesto course in Cinque Terre with Boat Trip and Lunch from La Spezia
More Info
$118.32*
and up
Cinque Terre and Portovenere Day Trip from Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

As the name says, the national park consists of 5 villages which are individually unique. One needs a good 2 full days to explore all the 5 villages in an enjoyable tempo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    268
    109
    67
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Inconsistent rating system of hikes and trails”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We loved hiking the Cinqua Terre but found the information availableregarding the difficulty of each trail and section of the hike to be totally inconsistent. All literature emphasizes the need for hiking shoes and the difficulty of the hike for section Monterosso to Vernazza yet we found that this was the easiest section of all. The hike from Riomaggiore to Porto venere is hard work and poorly signposted. Porto venere is such a gem at the end of a long hard days hike!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Trail with beautiful views!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We walked the amazing trail between Monterrossa and Vernazza. This trail offers a good workout with amazing views! If you are in decent shape, the path between these two towns should take about an hour to walk, even though the map of the area says it takes two hours. I recommend wearing comfortable, stable shoes with good footing. There are parts of this path that are single track and not the easiest to navigate. The reward for completing this trail is the beautiful town of Vernazza and a nice, cool swimming hole.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SantaM0nicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, one not to be missed”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We took a boat trip from Sestri Levante down the coast and visited some of the 5 towns. They were all very picturesque, some of my pictures taken from the boat are stunning. Several of the footpaths between the towns are now closed due to rockfalls, so you need to factor that into any visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited for the day taking a private tour from Florence. It was a long day but so worth it. The scenery is amazing and the villages are charming. It was my favorite day in Italy so far. There is a lot of walking but enjoyable. We took the boat between two villages and we were glad we did because the view was perfect from the water. Take the time to go. You will not regret it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre also viewed

Vernazza, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing