We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint place with incredible views from its lofty...”
Enjoy the amazing view over the Poets' Gulf!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the amazing view over the Poets' Gulf!
The sunrise over the Apuane Alps Breakfast with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Enjoy the amazing view over the Poets' Gulf!
The sunrise over the Apuane Alps
Breakfast with a view
The dining and kitchen
A meal for 5
A meal for 8
The open kitchen
The chimney and the stairs to the pergola
Dining under the pergola with an enchanting view
Enjoy your 'Al Fresco' meal
The view over the Poets' Gulf from the pergola
The master-bedroom on the ground floor
The double bedroom downstairs
One room upstairs with bunkbeds
The second room upstairs
The amazing view from the rooms upstairs
The main entrance
The main bathroom
The typical terraced garden
You will be surrounded by flowers!
The toilet upstairs
The pine tree
The typical terraced garden
The typical terraced garden
The shower in the garden
The beautiful olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
alanwilli...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint place with incredible views from its lofty position”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 5 adults and three small children and it was a bit of a test to sort access to the one bathroom for showers. But that small inconvenience was well worth it because Blackberry Cottage is a beautifully positioned in the hills overlooking the bays of La Spezia across to Lerici. It also gave us quick access to the Cinque Terre and its multiple delights. We had all meals, every day, in the outside garden areas which are superbly attended by Andrea - thank you for that!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden area that we constantly used and it gve us the incredible views
Liked least: an extra shower room would have been good, but no big problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
st albans
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California, USA
Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing