We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marvit Affitta Camere
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Punta Mesco(Monterosso al Mare)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Zorza(Riomaggiore)
$158
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$106
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Torretta(Manarola)
$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vento di Mare(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
$81
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
252
30
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
30
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink roomgreat place to staytrain stationmonterosso al mareshort walksmall balconythird floorthe bed was super comfortableprivate homestayed nightsan extra nighta lovely stayfriendly hostslovely balconywould stay againthree roomsparking place
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 284 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

You will not regret booking this hotel. You can not beat the service, price and cleanliness. It is extremely welcoming and has balconies with a gorgeous view. Maddalena is more than accommodating and replies to emails promptly. We were greeted by her husband when we arrived, who showed us directly to our room. The room looked as if it belonged in an Ikea catelogue, but it has a personal feel to it. Maddalena gave us clear and easy instructions on how to get to the hotel (which is an easy 5 minute walk from the beach and train station), and the level of service provided throughout our stay was extremely impressive. They did not even mind that we checked out half past twelve because we accidentally slept in late. We can not wait to come back! If you plan to go during the peak of the tourist season, I suggest booking in advance - I assume there will not be availability if you wait.

Room Tip: There is also a flat available (kitchen, lounge, etc) that costs little more than the rooms. If you are traveling with a family, ask about it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Marvit, in Monterosso, was a fantastic place to stay and a wonderful value. It's quiet and clean and the owner Magdelana is a warm, kind, gracious and lovely person. Her other front desk co-worker (whose name escapes me) is equally as wonderful. Our travel agent told her roughly when we would arrive, and she was there our front to greet us as we walked up the driveway. Magdelena recommended a restaurant - Belvedere - that served our favorite meal in all of Italy. She speaks very little English, but makes full use of the stack of language guides she keeps at her desk and uses Google Translate, and that all makes for a really nice and charming experience. It was nice to be forced to use the little Italian I know. She asks to be paid in cash, which was fine with us - one less credit card charge to come home to. Monterosso is small enough that it seems every hotel is nicely located. When we return, Marvit is the the first hotel we will try to get into. We visited about three months ago.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1SteveD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a great place. About 200 yards off the beach was an easy walk to the train station, resturaunts and shoping. And on your walk from town you pass a great little store to pick up some wine, cheese and bread to enjoy on the patio!
The people were always pleasent and do all they can you make your stay enjoyable.
The room was super clean and quiet.
With out a doubt, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed with another couple at Marvit. Both rooms had a balcony although only one had much of a view. The rooms were spotless and the owners did a nice job of greeting us and making us feel welcome. A big perk is being able to drive your car here and park it in their small lot. The location is just a quick and easy walk to town, not even 5 minutes. We found this to be an incredible value considering the price, location and cleanliness. I would highly recommend it.
My only suggestion would be for them to provide a little area with coffee in the mornings but it wasn't a problem to just walk to town. Very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollycolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed in Marvit for 2 nights in Septmber 2012 and we would highly recommand this place to anyone traveling to chinque terra. Frist of all, the place can be reached by a car, and there is a parking righ outside the rooms. There is no need to take a train/shuttle/taxi from the roads uphill to get into town. Just type in the address to the GPS and it will take you all the way to the parking. No need to leave your car somewhere unattended.

The location of the place in town is great - just a couple of minutes from the city center/train station/beach/supermarket. Some of the rooms (maybe all of them) have a balcony in which you can eat your own breakfast (the place doesn't server breakfast).

Second, the hosts are very very nice - they helped us with planning, maps, restaurants and even gave us a small present when we left.

The room were very very clean, including the toilets and showeres, and the bed was one of the best we've slept on.

Don't hesitate!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews