We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
Nearby Hotels
$118
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Udine(Udine)
$69
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
105
96
17
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
96
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelboutique hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelcitywardrobeconferenceluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 226 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We recently visited our daughter who is living in Udine and we based ourselfs in this town.

The GPS took us to the door, getting there without it would have been difficult with the one way streets. You can park your car under the hotel using a car lift - its a bit scary the first time because you don't drive straight in and it is rather tight, I would hate to have had a big car. Cost was about €12 pn.

Location is very good in the heart of the old town and shopping is surprisingly good.

We stayed on 3 separate occasions in different rooms and 2 were quite large but one was small. Rooms are modern and stylish and they are kept clean. We found no street noise or noise from other rooms.

Wifi is free but reception isn't the best. The TV needs some instructions in the rooms because it wasn't simple to work out.

Breakfast was fairly basic but satisfactory. We had one meal in the restaurant and this was average.

Staff were good and friendly. The fact we came back twice after the initial visit suggests we were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We walked here from the train station with lots of luggage, so it can be done! Very modern hotel, nice rooms, good Wi-Fi, and the owner helped us get the schedule of the private train running between Udine & Cividalle (tip: go to Cividalle for an interesting side trip to this historic and charming town, but if you have a Eurorail Pass, they are no good on this line so you need to buy an inexpensive ticket before you board the train).

Breakfast was good, fairly standard for Italy, in a pleasant room. We enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

On our way from Austria to Tuscany we decided to stay in this hotel. It is located in the center of Udine, yet in a relatively quiet street. From check in to check out, our experience was a good one. The staff was very friendly and helpful (with parking my car!) - the restaurant serves decent basic Italian food and our room was well appointed. We also liked the design of the room and the hotel overall. We'll come back on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was traveling in the region of UDINE in Italy and ended up at the Hotel Allegria. Very nicely welcomed by the manager who immediately directed me to the parking under the hotel that can be reached trhough a car elevator. The rooms are brand new, very stilish with modern design and very well kept. It looked that the hotel had just opened a few days ago but infact it is there since several years. I did not try the restaurant but the breakfast buffet had all you need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Good hotel close to the centre of Udine. Clean good sized room with a great bathroom (loved the big shower room). Windows can be opened (mosquito screen provided!) but be aware that the church bells ring every hour and a good few times more in the morning). The garage is an added bonus, as packing can be very difficult (consider the size of the rental car…it needs to fit in the lift!).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criparius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews