We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Find in Udine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We walked here from the train station with lots of luggage, so it can be done! Very modern hotel, nice rooms, good Wi-Fi, and the owner helped us get the schedule of the private train running between Udine & Cividalle (tip: go to Cividalle for an interesting side trip to this historic and charming town, but if you have a Eurorail Pass, they are no good on this line so you need to buy an inexpensive ticket before you board the train).

Breakfast was good, fairly standard for Italy, in a pleasant room. We enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ristorante Allegria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

On our way from Austria to Tuscany we decided to stay in this hotel. It is located in the center of Udine, yet in a relatively quiet street. From check in to check out, our experience was a good one. The staff was very friendly and helpful (with parking my car!) - the restaurant serves decent basic Italian food and our room was well appointed. We also liked the design of the room and the hotel overall. We'll come back on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was traveling in the region of UDINE in Italy and ended up at the Hotel Allegria. Very nicely welcomed by the manager who immediately directed me to the parking under the hotel that can be reached trhough a car elevator. The rooms are brand new, very stilish with modern design and very well kept. It looked that the hotel had just opened a few days ago but infact it is there since several years. I did not try the restaurant but the breakfast buffet had all you need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Good hotel close to the centre of Udine. Clean good sized room with a great bathroom (loved the big shower room). Windows can be opened (mosquito screen provided!) but be aware that the church bells ring every hour and a good few times more in the morning). The garage is an added bonus, as packing can be very difficult (consider the size of the rental car…it needs to fit in the lift!).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criparius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We chose Allegria after reading the manager's response to a not-so-complimentary review and were glad we did!! modern and clean, huge bathroom, funky lights in the room, designs on closet doors, hidden kitchen in the room (under the tabletop!) we didn't make use of however. Parking garage with elevator for the car, for a fee that saved us the hassle of street parking, plus we could leave things inside the car. Did not eat at hotel, but found a great osteria down the street with great local dishes. Manager was very friendly, always there, and helpful. Asked for a crib, got one!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mainz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

friendly and helpful staff, you can park your car in their garage for 11 euro. Central location in quiet street. Nice modern and clean aspect of the room, which was of the right size, a bit dark, mine was on the first floor and didn't have much light coming in which would have disturbed me if I'd stayed over 1 night. Comfy bed. For light sleepers it's advisable to close the windows at night, since there's a church bell every hour.
I found the restaurant of good quality, although small portions and little choice for a vegetarian like me.
A good option for a modest price in the centre of Udine.

Room Tip: not sure how the light is on the ground floor, but might be better than 1st.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel Allegria is situated on the edge of Udine's town center. The hotel has very unique decor. Many of the furnishings have faces on them, generally smiling ones. The furnishings and lighting fixtures are also fun and modern.

My room was quite large, especially by Italian standards. So was the bathroom, with an oversized shower stall. My room overlooked the street, but was very quiet. You can hear the church bells at times ringing on the hour, but not at night, and their ringing is charming.

They offered pretty varied breakfast. As with many European hotels, an iron and ironing board need to be requested. Their iron, though, was so tiny, it would have passed for a toy, but it did do the job.

The staff were very cheerful, consistent with the name of the hotel. Generally, there is a unique flair to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergo al Vecchio Tram
Albergo al Vecchio Tram
#12 of 22 in Udine
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
0.4 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Allegria

Address: Via Grazzano 18, 33100 Udine, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Allegria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Allegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing