We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guests' satisfaction is the number one priority for Suite Inn”
Review of Hotel Suite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Suite Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was highly recommended by a colleague who has stayed there many times with his family. There were 4 of us in our group. When we found that it would be more convenient to stay in 2 double rooms rather than 1 family room that we already booked, the lady who checked us in was extremely helpful and provided us with an additional double room at a minimal additional cost. That was much appreciated and it was clear since we arrived that the guests' satisfaction is the number one priority for the hotel and all its staff.
The lady who checked us in also took us to our rooms, and not just told us where the rooms are.

The rooms are very clean, modern bathroom, comfortable bed, nice wood floor, with windows that allow fresh air to come in.

Responding to our request, she prepared a very clear explanation in a map that showed where the restaurants are and the specialities of each (formal/not-formal, etc.). Very helpful.
The breakfast buffet is quite something....the word "WOW...." is appropriate. The way the food was displayed, the variety of options, the taste, all in all is a "WOW". Then the big surprise came when we ordered cappuccino. It comes in a large bowl and very tasty !. We recommend it to all guests who stay at this hotel. The lady who prepared it apparently is a "master" of cappuccino.

Overall: warm, friendly, personalized services coupled with great accomodation and breakfast. The motto of the hotel "We hope our smile on your arrival will be matched by your smile on your departure" is very appropriate and we will surely come back when we are next in Udine.

Room Tip: We stayed in blue room which was nice and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 345 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very good service, warm hospitability with smile. The room was very nice with amazing ceiling!! The small breakfast room in pleasant style and everything was prepared nicely. We can recomend stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ildikó P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel was not too hard to find but agree that it is not in town.

This meant that finding the hotel did not require navigating the small city streets, but, it was a bit of a walk into town.

We stayed in the family room which is really spacious and excellent value. Comfortable bed, and the noise was not a problem for us (window closed) but might be in the warmer months. Modern and spacious bathroom with a great shower.

The reception staff organised to have pizza delievered to our room and it was truly great. This service was so appreciated as we have a young son and the weather was awful making the walk to a restaurant unapealing.

Great price and a very good stopping point for our drive to France.

Have already booked the next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJoZep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It is not located downtown Udine and I had troubles finding it but it was worth it. It seems to be newly renovated. My room (under the roof) was very nice; lots of little details that made may stay pleasant. The hotel manager is exceptionally friendly and helpful and speaks at least three languages fluently. The breakfast room is small but it is one of the very few hotels where the guest is shown and explained the different items of the buffet. Everything is nicely prepared and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good value for the price, the bed was firm and comfortable, the staff was always helpful, breakfast was fine. The hotel is located on a major thoroughfare and our room faced the street. It was tough to sleep with all of the street noise.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank beannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Suite Inn for three nights .We were greeted with a smile and Chaiara was so helpful in giving us tips what to do in the Fruili Venezia region .We discovered Thanks to her a region we did not know though we have travelled to Italy a few times
Thank you Julianna and Thank your mother in law for her smile .
Hotel is very clean and very well kept.Walking distance to the important sites of Udine
Parking is available at the hotel and Wifi is also available
Price is right too

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ambrosia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quendolina, Direttore at Hotel Suite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Ciao Canada! Thanks for your visit, it was our pleasure to meet you !
We all are very proud of Friuli Venezia Giulia and try to update information on what to do and what to see due to guest' s interests, so we are glad of your feedback!
Hope you will remind your holiday every time you will taste good "espresso italiano" of your favourite brand !
Smiling and warm regards from the ladies of Suite Inn and the rest of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Thankyou so much for making us so very welcome on the occasion of my brothers' wedding. You looked after us throughout our stay and really have never experienced such wonderful, personal and friendly service in many years. It was a pleasure to stay at your wonderful hotel - Jill and Andy x.

Room Tip: The more traditional rooms with exposed beams etc. are in the main part of the building with more co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polargirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quendolina, Direttore at Hotel Suite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you !!! ..nice to have such a wonderful time together to remember for you and for us as well! It can not be given for granted and this is exactly the reason why it happens ....special family, special event of happiness to share joyfully, special time ! We just did our best! Always welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
0.9 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#12 of 22 in Udine
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Inn

Address: Via Francesco di Toppo 25, 33100 Udine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udine
#1 Family Hotel in Udine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udine, Italy Hotel Suite Inn is a typical historical house of the beginning of the 20th century, in 2004 and 2009 renovation to update services to modern standards of hospitality. Contemporary solutions and comfort match perfectly with the original elements, combining the taste and personality of two different generations of family owners. Professional staff runs the hotel with kindness, care and steady attention to customer needs: a lot of tips from the local based staff! Breakfast buffet with fresh pastry daily delivered and lot of delicatessen, even gluten free menu as hotel member of AIC italian association of gluten desease. Free parking area, easy to tour the city in walking distance or having fun with hotel city bikes. FVG Card touristic pass to have 48h free access to all the attractions in Udine and in the region of Friuli Venezia Giulia attractions is on sale at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Suite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing