We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again!”
Review of B&B Hotel Udine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Udine
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Reviewed October 16, 2009

The room was very small. The staff in consierge was unkind.The shouer/bathroom was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 438 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for two nights recently, to catch up with some old Italian friends who live in Udine. The hotel was easy to find from the station, though I did get a cab as it is a good 20 minute walk along one of Udine's main roads - and too far to drag a case!

Check in was quick and efficient, with very helpful staff. The lobby and restaurant are also very modern and stylish, which may have lulled me into a false sense of security as when I opened the door to my bedroom, it was a bit like walking back into the 70's. Pale green and wood with a dark blue/green tiled bathroom. To be fair everything was perfectly clean and functional, apart from my bedcover which had three clearly visible cigarette burns in it. The room and bathroom (just a shower) were both nice and spacious and the air conditioning/heating system worked just fine. I also had plenty of towels, extra pillows and blankets. if required. Only English Speaking TV channels were CNN and Eurosport.

Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice, even when I turned up at 9.45.

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the centre of Udine if you don't mind a bit of a walk (go via Piazza 1 Maggio and you are at the Castello in 10 minutes). It also has a limited number of parking spaces out front, so if you're driving then you should have no problems being able to park - and as it's just off a key road then it's an easy hotel to find.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We stayed here just for one night - but if I come to Udine again, I would be happy to stay here again:

The hotel is easy to find - in walking distance to the city center. Enough parking space is available (we parked in front of the hotel, but I remember they have additional space in the backyard).

Check In was very friendly - staff is multilingual - and we felt very welcome.

We booked the weekend rate - it was 53 € incl. breakfast buffet for a single room.

The room was in the 5.th floor (elevator ends at 4.th floor). Be prepared - a single room is a single room - not a double for single use. The bed is really a single bed.
Room was clean and equipped with everything you need, TV, minibar, enough storage, desk, nice bathroom.

The offer free Internet-Access for their guests.

Breakfast buffet was very good - no hot dishes, but cold cuts, cheese, cereals, danish pastry, very good coffee, rye bread, muffins, yoghurt, honey, jam, fresh fruits, fruit salad....

Just opposite the hotel is a nice trattoria located - friendly staff, mostly italian guest, reasonable prices, good food.

Check Out was fast and friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wendy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Value for money. Very clean; service pleasant and informed; staff willing to help. Good continental breakfast with option of bacon and eggs for a nominal extra. Excellent late bar. Five stayed - none disappointed. Would (? will) happily return. Mike Appleton, oldebor@ntlworld.com U.K.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank rockamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank ziasimonami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Friuli
Hotel Friuli
#6 of 22 in Udine
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Quo Vadis
Hotel Quo Vadis
#11 of 22 in Udine
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Udine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Udine

Address: Via Duino 8, 33100 Udine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $51 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Udine 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are passing through Udine for a business meeting or on a pleasure tour, alone or in company, you will always find a proper room at B&B Hotel Udine. The hotel services always include an en-suite bathroom fitted up with bidet and shower with extra-large showerhead; the room is furnished with a Memory Foam made-in-Italy mattress, a soft quilt, unlimited access to the Internet thanks to the free Wi-Fi and a 32” flat screen TV to enjoy the best of all Sky channels. All at your service to enjoy a pleasant evening and a peaceful night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hotel Udine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing