We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
113
203
134
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
203
134
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbusiness triptown centreone night stayrooms are smallshort stayminute walkreceptionbalconybreakfastvenice
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 485 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This was a last minute booking for a business trip to Udine and I wish had supervised the travel agent more closely. The hotel is a good 20 minutes walk from the town centre. In a tiny town like Udine this feels even further.

The room was good value with a cheap breakfast option and cheap minibar. The hotel was very clean and staff cheerful but I wouldn't call this a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caspar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Great central location for 5 day trips into the mountains. Renovated hotel with full breakfast. Single rooms small but efficient and clean. good water pressure. helpful staff. 3-minute walk to a great Pizza restaurant and a 5-minute walk to a mall with food court and grocery. Udine has many amenities and a good road network out. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel and the staff were wonderful, anything we asked for was supplied and they also informed us of all the beautiful places to visit. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a view of the Alps from our terrace. Thanks again to all the lovely staff. Gail & Tim Chiesa

Room Tip: King size bed with terrace
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gailchiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We wanted to spend a long weekend visiting udine and its surroundings ( cividale, palmanova...). We chose this hotel as ' headquarter' for the trip, and we are happy with the choice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good and generous, which is really all we needed for this trip. On the negative side, though, the tv in the room was not working and there is no swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boupolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear guest, thanks very much for your feedback. We are happy about your good experience in our hotel : warm hospitality , comfortable rooms and reach breakfast are the most important values we try to satisfy daily and it's nice you have appreciated all these.
Regarding the problem with the tv, sometimes happens that our housekeeping staff moves some cables dusting behind the Tv, a call to reception would have been enough to resolve the problem . Sorry for that.
Regarding the swimming pool we do not have open space enouth in hotel to think about it for the future; on the other hand, this is an additional service we have in no way sponsored in the web and is not required as mandatory or recommended even in top category hotels .
THANKS AGAIN for your good feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Parking lot in front of the hotel is quite small, reception and lobby looks old, bathroom in room was extremely small, you could hear noises and guests from other rooms and breakfast for extra charge the worst I've ever had - practically no food just some cakes and no spoons for coffee. This hotel is very far from 4* rating

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Mr Jacob ,
sorry we haven't met your satisfaction. Our outside parking offer more than 25 places , in case it's not enouth , we offer complimentary a place in our garage.
I'm sure you have received a parking solution for your car in our property.
Regarding others, we have to respect your opinion, except for Breakfast. I can only think , you have entered in our Breakfast buffet while it was closing .
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, we will offer you a complimentary Breakfast in order to show you our real standards.
THANKS MR JACOB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews