We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with own parking space”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Friuli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Friuli
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with own parking space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is located in very convenient place to drive to other cities such as Venice, Grado, Trieste, Caole etc and 10 minutes walk to city centre. Especially hotel has its own parking space. Breakfast is quite good for Italian standard. Guests can request any kind of coffee they like from expresso, cappuccino to americano. Italian hams and bread together with variety of cheese, marmalade and butter. Also yogurt, cakes and croissant. Rooms look old from outside but nice, clean and comfortable inside. Shower was nice with all amenities provided including hair dryer, the cleaning lady forgot to fill up the shampoo on our last two days though.

Room Tip: 5th floor has nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shwezinhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    156
    69
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
82
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 3 days in this hotel. Friuli Hotel has a very good location, close to city center. Free parking is also an advantage. The hotel itself is not new, the rooms are rather basic, but clean. We had family room, it was big enough for family with 2 kids. The breakfast was ok, the stuff was friendly and ready to help. The reception was helpful.
The only thing that I did not like - the room was overlooking the petrol station and when you open the window sometimes there was a petrol smell. So, we used air condition, it worked perfectly.

Room Tip: ask for the room overlooking the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Traveling through Udine we stayed for one night. The room was unexpectedly big with nice bed, mini bar, flat screen TV. The best part was the bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub!
No tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a bit boring, little choice but still ok for the price.
Location wise the Hotel had a decent spot not far from the center (10 min walk), also close to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel provides all the necessary requirements, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds, but, given that it is on the edge of the exquisite old town of Udine, it is very dull. Clean and dull. And why do continental hotels never have a kettle in the room?

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front, even though this is on the main road. You can glimpse the old town from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My accomodation was booked by a company I've been doing work for. Needless to say I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel and also the facilities. We arrived by train from Venice very late but they still kept the kitchen open to make dinner.

Breakfast was the usual continental fare which suits me, although there was no English, or cooked breakfast if that's your preference.

Cost per room was €60, which I'd expected to be much more. Hence the reason I've scored it higher than I perhaps would have done normally.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

2 friends and I stayed here when travelling to Udine for the Udinese v Liverpool game.

We asked for a 3 person room and were quite pleasantly surprised to find that we had been allocated what I guess is a 'family room' set-up - basically a double & a twin room annexed together with a shared bathroom. The rooms were quite spacious actually and were clean and well presented.

We found the staff to be perfectly cheerful and helpful with directions, taxis, etc.

The hotel is a cab ride away from the main railway railway station but it is a quite pleasant 10-15 minute walk back towards the centre of town when looking fro bars, restaurants, etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_Travel_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with two friends in room 513. This was a good sized Family room with a good sized double room and another similar sized room containing two single beds.

The rooms were a little dated, but to be fair were warm, clean and comfortable which is really whats required.

The bathroom was pretty small and consisted of a shower (no bath).

Both bedrooms had plenty of wardrobe space and both had LCD TV's in.

I found the staff a bit miserable if honest, whilst they were helpful to a point they weren't the most approachable and everytime you asked them a question you almost half expected a 'tut' at the end of it.

So.... Overall...

Was it the best hotel in the world? - No.
Was it the worst? - No.
Was it value for money - yes/no.
If in Udine again would I stay here - No.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philleasphogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#10 of 22 in Udine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#4 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La' Di Moret
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friuli

Property: Friuli
Address: Viale del Ledra 24, 33100 Udine, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Friuli 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Friuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing