We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

pro: lots of parking space (problem of many hotels in the centre of Udine), clean, comfortable rooms, business oriented so free wifi in rooms, several meeting places. Restaurant is highly recommended. Delicious food, top wines and good service. Good breakfast with fresh and original products (e.g. cardamon chocolate muffin). Nicely decorated bathroom, spacious.

con: I'd recommend non-business people to eat here, but to sleep elsewhere since it's mainly a business oriented hotel and not a very holiday like atmosphere.
If you need to be in the centre and you don't arrive by car you might find another hotel more convenient for its location.

Room Tip: if you ask for especial business room you get wifi in the rooms and the possibility ro have early br...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 582 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed to nigts while in Udine on business. Tthe rooms are basic but clean, the air con was both quiet in operation and very welcome. The bar/breakfast room is modern in style and connects to a garden which even though next to a busy road junction is still relaxing, with helpful staff and super bar nibbles and lots of quiet corners to meet in. A separate restaurant has helpful staff, the food was excellent and an english text menu card available. I went with the waiters recommendations and have no regrets with my choice.
This is probably not a couples hotel, but for business visitors itas whatyou need. A beer was 5 Euros in the bar...so watch costs in general

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Ashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked this hotel only based on the "best western" association.
It was much better than expected. the staff vas very pleasant and efficient, parking was not a problem as it often is in Italy. the building is modern and has a very pleasant atmosphere in the bar and lounges. The best surprise was the restaurant. The food was simply excellent, well presented and reasonably priced. This restaurant could probably get a Michelin star.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruzz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I stayed two nights in this hotel for a business trip with colleagues.

The rooms are small but sufficient. They had a TV with international stations and PayTV as well as internet over the TV. There is also a fridge for the minibar items. A water from the minibar is EUR 2, a Coke EUR 2,50. The bathroom looked new, shower needed a long time to become warm. A big problem was the AC. It did not work and I had around 28° C in my room. As I did not report this to the staff, I can not blame them. All in all the rooms are small (do not book if more than one person in one room) but ok if you are on a business trip.

The location is ok, it is directly at the main road but far from the city center. There are stores and banks as well as restaurants in walking distance though. Also the hotel has an own restaurant and bar. The bar is good, they give out complementary snacks with drinks. We did not try the restaurant though.

As the soccer world cup is running right now, they had a huge screen for all games in the 'entertainment room'. Internet access was included in the business rate and was fast enough.

I can recommend this hotel but the rooms are a little bit too small.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruandrettert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 16, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt drei Zimmer mit direktem Zugang zum Pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salzlachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Stopp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
1.9 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#13 of 22 in Udine
428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret

Address: Viale Tricesimo 276, 33100 Udine, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel La' Di Moret)
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Udine
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udine
#6 Business Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free private parking, a famous restaurant, and clean, comfortable rooms at Best Western Hotel Là Di Moret, set in North Udine. The recommended Là di Moret restaurant is part of Buon Ricordo, an association that promotes regional cooking. Here you can savour meat and fish specialities, typical of the Friuli region. Enjoy a free, rich American breakfast with Italian flair. Choose from savoury or sweet foods, and homemade cakes, biscuits and muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Udine
Udine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing