We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
9
31
40
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
31
40
21
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

This for me is not a 4 stars hotel for the following reasons:

Hotel location: 2/5 as far from city center and so need to take taxi or rare public transport to move.

Hotel cleanliness: 2/5 Even if the bathroom was cleaned every day, the room was not very well checked as I had from day one for 2 days a couple of death bedbugs on the floor that was cleaned the last day.

Breakfast 2/5: Sad, missing many food of what you would expect from a decent hotel. There was also available some fruit, but they also look old and stale (apples)... Also multiple times I was the one greeting the staff at the breakfast area and I was the one asking for a cappuccino without having been approached by the staff. Very cheap food served.

Reception: 4/5 very nice and ready to answer questions, but felt a bit cold too.

Lift 2/5 : be ready to do the floor up or down as the only lift available for 3 floors building is really really slow and also small.

Suggesting to a person to go here? Definitely not.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
4  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Dear guest,
Thanks for staying at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. thank you for appriciate our reception, our staff try to make you feel at home. Unfortunatly we can't change the position of the hotel and public transport doesn't depend on us. We don't understand and don't agree with your opinion about breakfast. The staff is always ready to help our guests and the food served is not cheap, all the products are grade products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Searching for hotel you could get a impression of having found a really axclusive palce looking at the webpage and photos. The palce was situated 15 min from Udine without any public transport. The breakfast was not the best, and the cofee from the maschine was very bad.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjorn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Thanks for staying at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. However the position of our hotel is appriciate normally because it's next to the main important communication routes, in a quite residential area, as you can read in all our descriptions. As public transport there a bus that can take you in the city center, but as all the periferc areas in the cities, there aren't a lot of buses and in the evening less. We hope to see you again as guest in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We had booked a family room and were quite suprised about the smell of cigarettes in the room. Probably the room was a smoking-room some time ago, but the smell had stayed there ever since. We asked for another room but there were no other triple rooms available at that point.
Wi-Fi were very poor and did not work all the time. The receptionist kept saying that the Wi-Fi was OK even though it had stopped working in three different devices.
The breakfast was OK but somehow one of us managed to get a bad egg - well it could happen anywhere but we were not too happy about it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear guest,

many thanks for your opinion, we are sorry for the cigar smelling in the room. All our rooms are no smoking, but sometimes there's some disrespectful guest that smokes inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel, at best is a 2 star rating.

The rooms are very basic, mine (325 ), is small, basic equipped, plastic cups to drink,old used towels washed again and again.....

No:

- shower cups

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Safe Deposit Box

The air condition just blows air with little cooling.

We occupied a ground floor meeting room with a little ac unit. The hotel has not a single fan, so we went out and bought one ourselves.

The staff is generally unfriendly to rude.

Nobody really cares there.

Service is word from the " Dreams Directory !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

our rooms are basic but clean. You stayed in our hotel during the hottest days of summer. There were 42 degrees throughout the day and a lot of sultriness. The air conditioning was on all day, but it was not enough to fight the exceptional hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We've stayed here twice now on route from turin to Austria.
It's a great little hotel if maybe a little tired, but for us (with 7 trucks and a van) there's plenty of space to park.
They don't unfortunately offer any kind of restaurant service but they do do breakfast.
And as for dinner we've found a few nice restaurants in which to eat. The Chinese (5mins walk towards town) is especially good.
The one downer is that this hotel has poor aircon, the building seems to heat up like a storage heater during the day and it's impossible to cool the rooms down at night.
If you can manage to a hot little room this isn't a bad hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExecutiveUd, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your opinion and for the appreciation. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews