We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
302
241
58
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
241
58
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcentral locationold fashionedexcellent coffeeolder style hotelreception desk isnearby hotelcheck in was quicklobby levelprivate garageroom was spaciousexcellent locationkind of hotelthe heart of the cityenjoyed my stayaverage hotelpastries
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 619 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

What a lovely place to stay.The reception staff were excellent and very friendly and welcoming.The rooms were very clean and at last we found an older hotel that been updated- no old stained carpets and dusty uncomfortable chairs in the rooms.Clean wooden floors,comfortable leather chairs and pleasant breakfast room.Highly recommend .There are so many bars and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location. We arrived with our rented car. They don’t have a valley service but someone from the hotel concierge assists you to the garage. The receptionist was
Friendly, polite and fast. I was traveling with my friend. We had
a connected room with locked door between. But unfortunately
The sound isolation between rooms because of the door between the rooms was very poor. I would recommend a better isolation through the door between two rooms. I am sure single room didn’t have the same problem. The breakfast was perfect. The room was very clean. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank yasmina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Location is perfect to explore the city on foot. Service is impeccable and rooms are elegant and well appointed. Most rooms do not seem to have a road view, which is probably a food thing, but they are spacious and get a lot of light. Breakfast is lovely. The restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Do not accept Room 202 as it wraps around the elevators and you will get a lot of noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its location, right in the centre of Udine and close to all the shopping streets as well as the two main squares. The rooms are a reasonable size but look rather tired. The breakfast offering was ok, but dinner in the dining room was distinctly average. There is no bar, which is a real disadvantage for a tour group like ours, limiting our ability to socialise. The staff are friendly and helpful. But this is no better than a convenient, but average place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Old style ****hotel at Udine, downtown.
Historical, in a strategic position.
Clean and confortable room, but entering I felt a sensation of old. I suppose it is due to furnishings...too old for my style...
This apart, gentle staff.
Good and copious breakfast.
WI-FI network ok.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank cianabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews