We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Italia
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The location couldn't be better, great value and nice breakfast. Also the service was above expected, we had some trouble with the safe and they fixed it right away, they parked our car for us, explained the area to us and had advice and recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Og12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Astoria Hotel Italia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 557 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Astoria, the most historic hotel in the best location in Udine which is the nicest town in the best location to discover this unvisited part of Italy. The hotel was really comfortable and the staff could have been more helpful especially after all my persistant questions about the area, it's food and sites to see. They parked my car too which was very nice of them.

Room Tip: The hotel is central but very quiet so anywhere really
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameshill150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We always look forward to our stay at Astoria Hotel Italia when visiting Udine. The service and attention to our needs is outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable and quality visit to Udine S and R Gray

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of Udine. Very much geared towards conferences, but very welcoming to others too (I was in town for a wedding). Rooms and bathrooms were big, clean, and had good facilities. Kettle for making tea and coffee was a nice touch. Excellent breakfast too, and it was great that it was available until 11 am! Staff on the desk could not have been more welcoming and helpful - really excellent service throughout my 2-night stay. Only downside was being able to hear the TV of the guest in the next room through the wall at 2 am, but I guess you can't control for other guests! All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhian_Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent four days in the Astoria and we enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were beautifully furnished and spacious. The breakfast buffet is excellent and caters to every wish. What really makes this hotel outstanding though is the staff - rarely have I encountered such a dedicated, professional and friendly service. Everyone always was extremely helpful - for example when we returned late after a very special event, the manager made it possible that we were still served some drinks in the lobby to celebrate the occasion, although the bar and the restaurant were of course closed already. It was really something special to be staying in this hotel and next time in Udine I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Chose to stay at this property for two nights in July 2013. Regarded as the best hotel in the beautifully understated Friulano city of Udine, it lived up to its billing.

(+) Bed was comfortable and decent size
(+) Rooms were renovated and classically styled
(+) Breakfast was not bad and plentiful. Coffee excellent.
(+) Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly
(+) Internet good and functioning acceptably

(-) Bathrooms were a bit old and in need of renovation. Toiletries and towels not particularly good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were passing near Udine on our way to milan and hadn't made any reservation...This was the best choice!Good staff , comfortable room , great breakfast!Also safe parking with extra charge.Just next to the pedestrian aerea and the centre...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udine hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suite Inn
Hotel Suite Inn
#1 of 22 in Udine
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friuli
Friuli
#7 of 22 in Udine
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Allegria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Italia

Address: Piazza XX Settembre, 24, 33100 Udine, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udine
#3 Business Hotel in Udine
#3 Family Hotel in Udine
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Hotel Italia 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astoria Hotel Italia is an elegant building situated in the historic city centre, just at the frontdoor of the pedestrian area. Thanks to this excellent location, our Guests can easily discover the artistic, cultural and leisure activities of Udine. Our long experience in the Hospitality industry combined with a high level of professionalism, make the Astoria Hotel Italia an ideal place for anyone looking for refined quality, personalized services, high level of comfort and practicality. GARAGE - RISTORANTE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Astoria Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing