We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casa Stucky
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
178
54
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
54
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsfantastic bed and breakfastwithin walking distancetrain stationquiet streetcomfortable bedsyogurtpatriziahostessbellagoodiesartfullyartistskindnessstockedwififriuli
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is extremely hard to praise this place enough. We visited with friends, and had a bedroom each and shared the kitchen. The bedrooms are clean, modern and very stylishly furnished (as is the whole place). Large ensuite bathrooms with generous showers are in each room. The proximity of the train station is a bonus, but you need to close the windows at night!

Patrizia is extremely helpful and friendly - she used Google translate to communicate with us, and with that and our bad Italian we managed perfectly. She sneaks into the kitchen in the morning to bring fresh bread, home made cakes and other goodies to complement the already well stocked fridge - juice, sausage and chees, yoghurt. The kitchen is fully stocked with ALL utensils, as well as breakfast cereals, teas and coffee. Wifi is available.

We visited for the Biennale and the Friuli DOC, both of which were a disappointment. However, this was more than compensated by the two restaurants in Udine recommended by Patrizia, which were both perfect.

A wonderful little place to stay if you want a base in Udine, with excellent value for money. A pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thengit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceramik, Proprietario at B&B Casa Stucky, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013
Google Translation

Buonasera, grazie per i vostri complimenti, sono felice che vi siate trovati bene.
Vi auguro il meglio, e che tutti i vostri desideri siano esauditi
Spero a presto
Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful B&B is so tastefully appointed with original and trendy rooms. Patrizzia is a lovely, passionate woman who was very helpful in advising where to go in town, all within a 10 minute walk. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_W280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceramik, Proprietario at B&B Casa Stucky, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013
Google Translation

grazie Anna è stato un piacere ospitarvi, nel nostro piccolo (ma grande Friuli). Immagino che in Sardegna sia andato tutto in modo splendido. Tantissimi auguri per tutto
Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Casa Stucky is a wonderful B & B in Udine run by sisters Angela and Patrizia. I corresponded before my visit with Angela, who was very helpful and made several suggestions for my visit. Unfortunately she was called away on business, but I enjoyed talking with Patrizia, who could not have been nicer and more helpful. She gave me a tour of the entire building, even rooms which were not yet occupied. The furnishings are new and very tasteful. There is local art throughout, and both the room and the kitchen were well furnished. I could not have asked for a more pleasant stay in Udine. I plan to return in 2013 with a group of artists and we'll spend more time exploring this great region. Although Friuli isn't the first region of Italy most travelers will visit, it has plenty of wonderful sites including Spilimbergo, Aquileia (ancient Roman port city with mosaics), the island of Grado, Cividale and more.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms is furnished and decorated differently. I only stayed in one, but look forward to my return and to trying out another room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolodexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I am very pleased to have stayed at Casa Stucky. Exceptionally clean -- you can tell so much about a place from the bathroom -- spotless. The breakfast was a good continental breakfast. No intrusion from owner. Within walking distance from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed in Casa Stucky for 2 weeks & were made very welcome by both Patrizia & Angela.Our room was on the ground floor with 2 other guest rooms, very comfortable & clean.The use of the shared kitchen was a bonus,even cooking some evening meals there.The Villa is very close to the city, railway(walking distance)& supermarket & it's in a quiet no through traffic area.We loved our stay,Grazie,Patrizia & Angela.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews