We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
17
74
80
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
74
80
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kebab decor is dated good size clean rooms receptionist station bathroom breakfast centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel located just a minute walk from main station and in the nearby the have so many pizza and kebabs small restaurant. To walk to the castle also just 10 minute trough Udine old town and markets. The hotel is clean and the room is very simple furnished with chair n small tv (which I don't need since only Italian channels) the staff are very friendly and breakfast is good Italian brioche n cappuccino from the machine in the corner.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel good clean rooms decent bathrooms with all ameneties ... very friendly staff breakfast could be a tad better .. nice location centre of the city lots of restaurants and things to do around

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rajadhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Hotel location was excellent to me, it is very close to train station (5 minutes walking) nice view just in front of the square. close to bus station. clean room and bathroom. I liked the experience. I;m just not sure whether the AC working or not I didn't need it anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

It is a 3 star hotel. Very clean,friendly staff. Rooms simple,but we stayed in room 27,double room and a very nice remodelled bathroom. Great shower. Breakfast is good but I would have liked to see more fresh fruit in place of all the cereals. And was included.about three quarter of a kilometre to main piazza (Libertarian) along Via Aquileia. Very shot walk to central train station and bus station , also have to say slept well on a good mattress.

Room Tip: We had room 27, double room so luggage in one room and sleeping are uncluttered . No great view but quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudy_lorabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed there for training at Daneili Automation. The hotel is recommended by them at full rateof90 euro. They later settled for 72 Euro. Wifi was made free on request though on the 4th,5th and 6 th floor, it wasn't usable. Check in was swift. We checked in and out many times during our 20 day stay. But billing etc did not raise any hassles. Morning breakfast is excellent. Housekeeping is impeccable. Nearby you can get many restaurants and kebab and pizza centres. A hot kettle in the room would be highly appreciated. Overall a good experience and value for money.

Pros:

1) Location is very good. At the corner of the road crossing, nearby to the Udine railway station and bus stop.
2) Cleanliness.
3) Good breakfast.
4) An excellent view from the balcony.

Cons:

1) Very small sized cot. Almost childish.
2) Very small bath area.
3) Bed linens and blankets are of poor standard.
4) No electric kettle in the room.
5) Almost no wifi (except lower floors).

Room Tip: Select lower floors if you want to use hassle free WI-FI.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Partha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews