We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ramandolo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$121
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hotel Udine(Udine)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
120
72
36
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
72
36
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 236 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Friendliness of staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for visitors of the University. Do not eat zuppa ribollita (?) I don`t like it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RomaniaAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I stayed here for a whole month, because of my work. I experimented many rooms, and 3 times a day the restaurant: breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room: at the 1st floor they0re completely refurbished, very modern style, with flat 32" tv screen and tv satellite, as in the close Ramandolo Residence. The other floors has not yet been refurbished. The room are clean and big.

The restaurant need a refurbished cause is not modern in style, but don't hesitate.
Breakfast: essential but complete, the, coffe, milk, handmade cakes, biscuits, brioches, marmelade, bread, juice and some cheese and ham.

Lunch: you can choose witha very cheap buffet, different every day, with hot and cold meal or "a la carte menu", where you can try some typical dishes.

Dinner: only "a la carte" menu with typical dishes.

Bar: there's a bar when you can have a drink, or a coffe or a sandwich even when therestaurant has already closed.

Walking 15 minutes you can reach the downtown, or you can take the buus just in front of the hotel and in few minute you reach the city centre too. 5 minutes walking from the S Maria Hospital.
All il well cooked and served by a very nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Cleow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

we are a young couple, just married, and we wanted to spend our honey moon in Italy. there's people who always go to the same famous places ex: Venice, Rome, Sicilia, etc.
But i have to say that Udine is a very awesome city, with beautiful hotels. We fortunately enjoyed the Hotel Ramandolo, very comfortable, lovely people.
This Hotel offer a lot of comforts: Restaurant, Bar, Heating, Direct-dial phone, Air, conditioning, Satellite TV, Safe, Electronic lock, Whirlpool bath (Suite), Lift, Pets allowed, Video surveilled Garage and more. With all these commodities you can think that is expensive, but that's the reason why we stayed there. Ramandolo has a very good prices. But what about the food. OMG! The food is incredible, very testable, and mixed with the people, they make you feel ITALIAN. and after have eaten, it is good to make a pleasant walking, Around this Hotel we could found piratically everything, very fast, we didn't need a car or a taxi. The service was very good, we didn't have any problem with that. And the rooms always cleaned... What we liked the most of the rooms is that at night is all quiet. they said because of Soundproof rooms. Anyways, our trip was perfect.
Thanks to the personnel and everybody else.
We had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kikibishx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews