We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Trieste”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trieste, Province of Trieste, Friuli Venezia Giulia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dinbordea...
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Trieste”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. Gabriella's apartment is a beautiful, well situated in the heart of Trieste, close to everything. The apartment is beautifully decorated, cozy and very quiet in a beautiful building. It has every amenity on can need for a stay. Fruit, wine and breakfast snack were available which make for a lazy wake up in the morning!
Gabriella, the host, was easy to communicate with and accommodating for our late arrival.

Highly recommend this place and will definitely return if in Trieste.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be happy to see you once again here in Trieste!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way - Trieste LaSuite!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our 4 night stay was not long enough to see this beautiful city and surrounding area. Our Host, Gabriella supplied us with everything we needed. City maps, books, restaurant suggestions, etc. She thought of everything and more. The comfortable, bright, apartment was beautifully furnished, quality dishes, glassware, towels, linens. We felt so pampered we didn't want to leave. She also gave us a nice supply of coffee, juice, cookies, fruit, etc. and even a bottle of wine. An added plus was a washing machine! Also provided toiletry supplies. As I mentioned, she thought of everything one could possibly need for a fantastic stay. Lovely terrace overlooking the city and extremely convenient location. Walk to and from train station and everywhere important. Strolling through the streets was easy from this centrally located spot. Walk to the waterfront, take a tram or bus to see the beach, the Castle, and other area attractions. We wil definitely return to this amazing place! Thank you Gabriella for being such a gracious host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It was a great pleasure to host you. I really hope to see you here in Trieste once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensbor...
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, centrally located”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We greatly enjoyed our week in Trieste, thanks in large part to the hospitality of Gabriella Bologna and her beautiful, comfortable apartment. The apartment is centrally located, within walking distance of major piazzas and walking districts, classic caffés and a variety of restaurants. Gabriella has furnished the apartment to be beautiful as well as easy to live in. She gave us a thorough introduction when we arrived, provided clear written directions and information in a notebook, and responded promptly to a couple of questions that developed during our stay. This was our first visit to Trieste, and we hope it won't be our last. When we return we would certainly hope to stay again at La Suite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Dear Eugenia, Thank you very much for your kind review.
You and your husband are always welcome at La Suite and I should be happy to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schillerc...
Deggendorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wohlfühlatmosphäre und Sauberkeit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst P
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing