We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Al Granzo
Ranked #44 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Trieste
Vellinge, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent location and nice apartments”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times and it´s perfect, located on Piazza Venezia close to the sea and with easy access to a car park with lot of space. It´s also close to the pedestrian street with many nice restaurants. The apartments are well equipped with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine,Tv, air conditioner and comfortable beds. Although located in the city the apartment is quite silent. The owners are very pleasant and helpfull. Their restaurant 'Al Granzo' next to the apartments serve fantastic seafood, well worth a visit!
I´m sure we will return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
12
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The apartment was on the second floor of an old building. It was one main room with small kitchen and bathroom with shower only. The bed was a sofa bed which I was a bit dubious about but it was surprisingly comfy. It is easy to walk to most of the main locations or the bus stops just outside. The views are good especially if you get a corner apartment.
The apartment has a microwave and a gas hob but no oven or toaster. There are supermarkets within a few minutes walk. The owner/manager speaks perfect English and was delightful. We arrived on a Sunday and he was obviously looking out for us as we were greeted whilst still on the pavement wondering whether we were in the right place! The only thing in the way of food in the apartment was some salt so you do need to take everything with you.

Room Tip: A corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We spent six nights in this accommodation...a first visit to Trieste. The accommodation is in an a converted 19th century apartment block which is in a very central location...handy walking distance to many of the key visitor attractions and also close to a bus stop. Local transport is very efficient. The apartment is on a small square close to the seafront. Although it was close toa busy main road it was very quiet. We were in aone bedroomed studio apartment...bedroom and sitting room was in one big bright high ceilinged room. There was a separate well equipped kitchen and a bathroom with a good sized shower. We felt really at home during our stay. The apartment was also very clean. There was a TV...but no CD or wifi.
There are many local shops, cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk including a bakery and small supermarket so there is no problem finding supplies. The owner of the apartment was extremerly helpful and friendly. There was no problem picking up the keys.
The owner also runs an excellent seafood retaurant 'Al Granzo' which is on the corner of building. Discount is offered if you stay in the apartment. We loved Trieste and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in a quiet room overlooking the square and the museum away from busier seafront....but I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizzpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
212 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Spent one night with family (including four kids). Room was big and did the job for all the kids. Good sized kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher etc.

Maybe seemed a bit pricey - but good location and no complaints.

Owners very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

my wife and I stopped one night with our 18 month daughter. The apartment was large, clean and had all the facilities you may need for a longer stay. We found it ok from the main road and the parking around the square was very handy for easy access.
I

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank swmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.0 mi away
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
#9 of 137 in Trieste
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 137 in Trieste
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Trauner
Casa Trauner
#22 of 65 in Trieste
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ai Moretti
Ai Moretti
#45 of 65 in Trieste
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lloyd Residence Triestino
Lloyd Residence Triestino
#53 of 65 in Trieste
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence del Mare
Residence del Mare
#8 of 65 in Trieste
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Al Granzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Al Granzo

Property: Residence Al Granzo
Address: Piazza Venezia 6/7, 34123, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Al Granzo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Al Granzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing